Given below is details about Train Number 16181, SILAMBU EXPRESS running between Chennai Egmore and Sengottai stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.16181, Silambu Express
ScheduleWed & Sat
Distance423 miles / 677 km
Run Time 13 Hour(s)
Avg. Speed52 kmph

Departure Days From Chennai Egmore Railway Station - Wednesday & Saturday

The table below shows the time schedule of Silambu Express, Train number 16181. Timing of Silambu Express train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Chennai Egmore

Station/Code Distance* Arr. Dep. Halt Day of Arrival
Chennai Egmore (MS)
Tamil Nadu
Origin NA 20:20 NA We & Sa
Tambaram (TBM)
Tamil Nadu
24 Km 20:48 20:50 2min We & Sa
Chengalpattu (CGL)
Tamil Nadu
55 Km 21:18 21:20 2min We & Sa
Melmaruvattur (MLMR)
Tamil Nadu
91 Km 21:44 21:45 1min We & Sa
Villupuram Junction (VM)
Tamil Nadu
158 Km 22:50 22:55 5min We & Sa
Vridhachalam Junction (VRI)
Tamil Nadu
213 Km 23:40 23:42 2min We & Sa
Tiruchirapalli (TPJ)
Tamil Nadu
330 Km 02:10 02:25 15min Su & Th
Pudukkottai (PDKT)
Tamil Nadu
383 Km 03:04 03:05 1min Su & Th
Chettinad (CTND)
Tamil Nadu
408 Km 03:24 03:25 1min Su & Th
Karaikkudi Junction (KKDI)
Tamil Nadu
419 Km 03:38 03:40 2min Su & Th
Devakottai Road (DKO)
Tamil Nadu
424 Km 03:46 03:47 1min Su & Th
Sivaganga (SVGA)
Tamil Nadu
460 Km 04:19 04:20 1min Su & Th
Maanamadurai (MNM)
Tamil Nadu
481 Km 04:55 05:00 5min Su & Th
Narikkudi (NKK)
Tamil Nadu
502 Km 05:24 05:25 1min Su & Th
Tiruchchuli (TCH)
Tamil Nadu
515 Km 05:34 05:35 1min Su & Th
Aruppukottai (APK)
525 Km 05:45 05:46 1min Su & Th
Virudunagar Junction (VPT)
Tamil Nadu
547 Km 06:08 06:10 2min Su & Th
Tiruttangal (TTL)
Tamil Nadu
569 Km 06:27 06:28 1min Su & Th
Sivakasi (SVKS)
Tamil Nadu
571 Km 06:34 06:35 1min Su & Th
Srivilliputtur (SVPR)
Tamil Nadu
588 Km 06:49 06:50 1min Su & Th
Rajapalayam (RJPM)
Tamil Nadu
600 Km 07:01 07:02 1min Su & Th
Sankarankovil (SNKL)
Tamil Nadu
632 Km 07:25 07:26 1min Su & Th
Pamba Kovil Shandy (PBKS)
Tamil Nadu
644 Km 07:37 07:38 1min Su & Th
Kadaynallur (KDNL)
Tamil Nadu
653 Km 07:48 07:49 1min Su & Th
Tenkasi Junction (TSI)
Tamil Nadu
669 Km 08:04 08:05 1min Su & Th
Sengottai (SCT)
Tamil Nadu
677 Km 09:20 Destination Su & Th

Chennai Egmore to Sengottai - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 16181, Silambu Express. This train operates between Chennai Egmore and Sengottai. Map also shows all the stations where Silambu Express stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Chennai Egmore and Sengottai is 423 miles or 677 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Chennai Egmore to Sengottai
Return Trains from Sengottai to Chennai Egmore

Train No. 16181, Silambu Express MS to SCT

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 16181, SILAMBU EXPRESS. Details about the SILAMBU EXPRESS including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations


Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.


Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.