Given below is details about Train Number 12622, TAMIL NADU EXPRESS running between New Delhi and Chennai Central stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.12622, Tamil Nadu Express
Distance1358 miles / 2172 km
Run Time 1 Day(s) 8 Hour(s) 30 Mins
Avg. Speed66 kmph

Departure Days From New Delhi Railway Station - Daily

The table below shows the time schedule of Tamil Nadu Express, Train number 12622. Timing of Tamil Nadu Express train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., New Delhi

Station/Code Distance* Arr. Dep. Halt Day of Arrival
New Delhi (NDLS)
Origin NA 22:30 NA Daily
Agra Cantonment (AGC)
Uttar Pradesh
194 Km 01:00 01:03 3min Daily
Gwalior (GWL)
Madhya Pradesh
312 Km 02:32 02:35 3min Daily
Jhansi Junction (JHS)
Uttar Pradesh
409 Km 03:58 04:10 12min Daily
Bhopal Junction (BPL)
Madhya Pradesh
699 Km 07:50 08:00 10min Daily
Itarsi Junction (ET)
Madhya Pradesh
791 Km 09:40 09:45 5min Daily
Nagpur (NGP)
1088 Km 14:00 14:10 10min Daily
Balharshah (BPQ)
1299 Km 17:30 17:40 10min Daily
Warangal (WL)
1541 Km 20:48 20:50 2min Daily
Vijayawada Junction (BZA)
Andhra Pradesh
1742 Km 00:15 00:25 10min Daily
Chennai Central (MAS)
Tamil Nadu
2172 Km 07:10 Destination Daily

New Delhi to Chennai Central - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 12622, Tamil Nadu Express. This train operates between New Delhi and Chennai Central. Map also shows all the stations where Tamil Nadu Express stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between New Delhi and Chennai Central is 1358 miles or 2172 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from New Delhi to Chennai Central
Return Trains from Chennai Central to New Delhi

Train No. 12622, Tamil Nadu Express NDLS to MAS

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 12622, TAMIL NADU EXPRESS. Details about the TAMIL NADU EXPRESS including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations


Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.


Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.