Given below is details about Train Number 02889, TATANAGAR YESVANTPUR WEEKLY SUPER FAST SPECIAL running between Tatanagar Junction and Yesvantpur Junction stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...


  • Cancellation Due to Pre Non-Interlocking and Non-Interlocking works, Train No:02889 Tatanagar – Yesvantpur running on 25.12.20, 01.01.21 on every Fri will remain Cancelled [1]
Train No.02889, Tatanagar Yesvantpur Weekly Super Fast Special
TypeHoliday Special
Distance1184 miles / 1895 km
Run Time 1 Day(s) 9 Hour(s)
Avg. Speed57 kmph

Departure Days From Tatanagar Junction Railway Station - Friday

The table below shows the time schedule of Tatanagar Yesvantpur Weekly Super Fast Special, Train number 02889. Timing of Tatanagar Yesvantpur Weekly Super Fast Special train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Tatanagar Junction

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. TATA Tatanagar Junction Jharkhand Starts 18:35 NA Origin Fr
2. CKP Chakradharpur Jharkhand 19:25 19:30 5min 62 Km Fr
3. ROU Rourkela Junction Odisha 21:00 21:05 5min 163 Km Fr
4. JSG Jharsuguda Junction Odisha 22:35 22:40 5min 265 Km Fr
5. SBP Sambalpur Junction Odisha 23:25 23:35 10min 314 Km Fr
6. BRGA Bargarh Road Junction Odisha 00:17 00:19 2min 356 Km Sa
7. BLGR Balangir Junction Odisha 01:15 01:20 5min 432 Km Sa
8. TIG Titlagarh Junction Odisha 02:20 02:30 10min 495 Km Sa
9. KSNG Kesinga Odisha 02:43 02:45 2min 508 Km Sa
10. RGDA Rayagada Odisha 05:20 05:25 5min 635 Km Sa
11. PVPT Parvatipuram Town Andhra Pradesh 06:01 06:03 2min 680 Km Sa
12. VZM Vizianagaram Junction Andhra Pradesh 07:20 07:25 5min 759 Km Sa
13. VSKP Visakhapatnam Junction Andhra Pradesh 08:40 09:00 20min 819 Km Sa
14. DVD Duvvada Andhra Pradesh 09:30 09:32 2min 837 Km Sa
15. RJY Rajahmundry Andhra Pradesh 10:56 10:58 2min 1020 Km Sa
16. BZA Vijayawada Junction Andhra Pradesh 13:40 13:50 10min 1170 Km Sa
17. NLR Nellore Andhra Pradesh 16:32 16:34 2min 1424 Km Sa
18. GDR Gudur Junction Andhra Pradesh 18:36 18:40 4min 1462 Km Sa
19. RU Renigunta Junction Andhra Pradesh 20:43 20:45 2min 1545 Km Sa
20. TPTY Tirupati Andhra Pradesh 21:00 21:05 5min 1555 Km Sa
21. KPD Katpadi Junction Tamil Nadu 23:05 23:10 5min 1660 Km Sa
22. JTJ Jolarpettai Junction Tamil Nadu 00:35 00:40 5min 1743 Km Su
23. YPR Yesvantpur Junction Karnataka 03:45 Ends 1895 Km Su

Tatanagar Junction to Yesvantpur Junction - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 02889, Tatanagar Yesvantpur Weekly Super Fast Special. This train operates between Tatanagar Junction and Yesvantpur Junction. Map also shows all the stations where Tatanagar Yesvantpur Weekly Super Fast Special stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Tatanagar Junction and Yesvantpur Junction is 1184 miles or 1895 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Tatanagar Junction to Yesvantpur Junction
Return Trains from Yesvantpur Junction to Tatanagar Junction

Train No. 02889, Tatanagar Yesvantpur Weekly Super Fast Special TATA to YPR

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 02889, TATANAGAR YESVANTPUR WEEKLY SUPER FAST SPECIAL. Details about the TATANAGAR YESVANTPUR WEEKLY SUPER FAST SPECIAL including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • South Eastern Railway has notified the temporary augmentation of Train No:02889 Tatanagar - Yesvantpur Special Train which will be temporarily augmented by One – AC 3 Tier Coach with effect from 02nd April, 2021 to 23rd April, 2021 [2]
  • Extension of the services of Train No:02889/02890 Tata – Yesvantpur – Tata Weekly Express Special was notified with revised timings from Tata for a period from 08.01.2021 to 26.03.2021 and from Yesvantpur 11.01.2021 to 29.03.2021 will run till further advice with revised composition. [3]
  • South eastern railway has decided to extend the running of Train No 02889 Tatanagar-Yesvantpur-Tatanagar Special From Tatanagar on Friday Wef 08.01.2021 till further advice From Yesvantpur w.e.f 08.01.2021 till further advice and Train No:02890 From Yesvantpur w.e.f 11.01.2021 till further advice [4]
  • In connection with Engineering work, Train No:02889 TataNagar - Yesvantpur Weekly Special Train Journey Commencing o­n 25th December, 2020 and 01st January, 2021 (Fridays – 2 Trips) are cancelled [5]
  • In view of Pre-Non Interlocking and Non-Interlocking work, Train No:02889 Tatanagar-Yesvantpur Special leaving Tatanagar o­n 25.12.2020 and 01.01.2021 will remain cancelled [6]
  • South Eastern Railway has decided to run Train No:02889 Tatanagar-Yesvantpur Special which will leaving Tatanagar at 18:35 hrs and arrive Yesvantpur at 03:45 hrs w.e.f 01.01.2021. Departure timings at intermediate stations are Chakradharpur 19:30 Rourkela 21:05 hrs, Jharsuguda 22.40 hrs and Yesvantpur 03:45 hrs [7]
  • As approved by Railway Board, South Eastern Railway has advised the extension of Train No. 02889 Tatanagar-Yesvantpur Weekly Special fare special train which will leave Tananagar at 18:35 hrs o­n Fridays i.e., 04th, 11th, 18th & 25th December, 2020 to reach Yesvantpur at 03:45 hrs the third day. [8]
  • With a view to cater extra rush of passengers, Train No: 02889/02890 Tatanagar-Yesvantpur-Tatanagar Special has extended the running.The train will run From Tatanagar o­n Friday & From Yesvantpur o­n Monday.The departure time from Tatanagar is 18.35 hrs and from Yesvantpur is 08.30 hrs. [9]
  • With a view to clear extra rush of passengers during Diwali and Chhat Puja, south Eastern railway will run festival special Train No 02889/02890 Tatanagar-Yesvantpur-Tatanagar Special Trains [10]


  • Cancellation of trains
  • Temporary Augmentation of Special Trains
  • Extension of Trains
  • Continue Running Of Existing Special Trains
  • Cancellation of Train
  • Cancellation of Trains
  • Special Trains
  • Extension Of Festival Special Trains
  • Extend Running of Existing Festival Special Trains
  • Special Trains on Festival