Given below is details about Train Number 06012, THIRUVANANTHAPURAM - VELANKANNI SPECIAL FARE SPECIAL running between Trivandrum Central and Velankanni stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.06012, Thiruvananthapuram - Velankanni Special Fare Special
ScheduleMon & Sat
Distance374 miles / 599 km
Run Time 12 Hour(s) 30 Mins
Avg. Speed48 kmph

Departure Days From Trivandrum Central Railway Station - Monday & Saturday

The table below shows the time schedule of Thiruvananthapuram - Velankanni Special Fare Special, Train number 06012. Timing of Thiruvananthapuram - Velankanni Special Fare Special train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Trivandrum Central

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. TVC Trivandrum Central Kerala Starts 15:25 NA Origin Mo & Sa
2. BRAM Balaramapuram Kerala 15:42 15:43 1min 13 Km Mo & Sa
3. NYY Neyyattinkara Kerala 15:47 15:48 1min 17 Km Mo & Sa
4. PASA Parassala Kerala 16:00 16:01 1min 30 Km Mo & Sa
5. KZT Kuzhithurai Tamil Nadu 16:07 16:08 1min 38 Km Mo & Sa
6. ERL Eraniel Tamil Nadu 16:24 16:25 1min 53 Km Mo & Sa
7. NJT Nagercoil Town Tamil Nadu 16:33 16:35 2min 66 Km Mo & Sa
8. VLY Valliyur Tamil Nadu 17:19 17:20 1min 102 Km Mo & Sa
9. TEN Tirunelveli Junction Tamil Nadu 18:20 18:25 5min 144 Km Mo & Sa
10. CVP Kovilpatti Tamil Nadu 19:18 19:20 2min 209 Km Mo & Sa
11. SRT Satur Tamil Nadu 19:38 19:40 2min 231 Km Mo & Sa
12. VPT Virudunagar Junction Tamil Nadu 20:03 20:05 2min 258 Km Mo & Sa
13. MDU Madurai Junction Tamil Nadu 21:00 21:05 5min 301 Km Mo & Sa
14. DG Dindigul Junction Tamil Nadu 22:02 22:05 3min 366 Km Mo & Sa
15. TPJ Tiruchirappalli Tamil Nadu 23:30 23:35 5min 461 Km Mo & Sa
16. TJ Thanjavur Junction Tamil Nadu 00:40 00:42 2min 511 Km Su & Tu
17. TVR Thiruvarur Junction Tamil Nadu 02:00 02:10 10min 565 Km Su & Tu
18. NGT Nagappattinam Junction Tamil Nadu 03:00 03:20 20min 588 Km Su & Tu
19. VLNK Velankanni Tamil Nadu 04:00 Ends 599 Km Su & Tu

Trivandrum Central to Velankanni - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 06012, Thiruvananthapuram - Velankanni Special Fare Special. This train operates between Trivandrum Central and Velankanni. Map also shows all the stations where Thiruvananthapuram - Velankanni Special Fare Special stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Trivandrum Central and Velankanni is 374 miles or 599 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

Return Trains from Velankanni to Trivandrum Central

Train No. 06012, Thiruvananthapuram - Velankanni Special Fare Special TVC to VLNK

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 06012, THIRUVANANTHAPURAM - VELANKANNI SPECIAL FARE SPECIAL. Details about the THIRUVANANTHAPURAM - VELANKANNI SPECIAL FARE SPECIAL including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • Train No. 06012, Thiruvananthapuram Central – Velankanni Weekly Festival Special Fare Special will leave Thiruvananthapuram Central at 15.25 hrs on 17th, 24th, and 31st August & 07th September 2022 (Wednesdays) and reach Velankanni at 04.00 hrs, the next day (4 Services). [1]
  • Train No. 06012 Nizamuddin- Kanniyakumari Special that left Nizamuddin at 05.20 hrs on 13-11-2021 is partially cancelled between Nagercoil and Kanniyakumari. [2]
  • Train No:06012 Nizamuddin – Kanyakumari Special Train will run as per revised timings with effect from 28th December, 2020 at Villupuram, Vriddhachalam [3]
  • Train No.06012 Hazrat Nizamuddin – Kanniyakumari Special train will be provided additional stoppage at Melmaruvathur with arrival/departure at 17:43/17:45 hrs up to 25th January, 2021 [4]
  • In order to facilitate the passengers, Railways will run Train No. 06012 H. Nizamuddin-Kanniyakumari Bi-Weekly special train which will depart H. Nizamuddin at 05:20 hrs o­n Saturdays & Mondays and arrive Kanniyakumari at 04:45 hrs o­n the second day. [5]
  • As approved by Railway Board, Train No. 06012 Hazrat Nizamuddin-Kanniyakumari Bi-Weekly special train will leave Hazrat Nizamuddin o­n Saturdays and Mondays at 05:20 hrs and reach Kanniyakumari at 04:45 hrs o­n Mondays and Wednesdays. The first service from Hazrat Nizamuddin will be o­n 28th November, 2020 until further advice. [6]


  • Special Trains for Velankanni and Onam Festivals
  • Partial cancellation of trains
  • Revised Timings of Special Train
  • Temporary Stoppages at Melmaruvathur
  • Special Trains Between Various Destinations
  • Special Trains