Given below is details about Train Number 06096, TIRUPATI MGR CHENNAI SPECIAL running between Tirupati and Puratchi Thalaivar Dr. MGR Central stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...


  • Cancellation Due to poor occupancy, Daily Special Train No:06096 from Tirupati to MGR Chennai Central is temporarily cancelled from (JCO) 08.05.2021 to 31.05.2021 [1]
Train No.06096, Tirupati MGR Chennai Special
Distance94 miles / 151 km
Run Time 3 Hour(s) 45 Mins
Avg. Speed39 kmph

Departure Days From Tirupati Railway Station - Daily

The table below shows the time schedule of Tirupati MGR Chennai Special, Train number 06096. Timing of Tirupati MGR Chennai Special train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Tirupati

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. TPTY Tirupati Andhra Pradesh Starts 18:10 NA Origin Daily
2. RU Renigunta Junction Andhra Pradesh 18:35 18:45 10min 10 Km Daily
3. PUT Puttur Andhra Pradesh 19:13 19:15 2min 33 Km Daily
4. EKM Ekambarakuppam Andhra Pradesh 19:28 19:30 2min 47 Km Daily
5. TRT Tiruttani Tamil Nadu 19:48 19:50 2min 63 Km Daily
6. AJJ Arakkonam Junction Tamil Nadu 20:08 20:10 2min 76 Km Daily
7. TRL Tiruvallur Tamil Nadu 20:33 20:35 2min 103 Km Daily
8. ABU Ambattur Tamil Nadu 20:58 21:00 2min 136 Km Daily
9. PER Perambur Tamil Nadu 21:13 21:15 2min 145 Km Daily
10. MAS Puratchi Thalaivar Dr. MGR Central Tamil Nadu 22:00 Ends 151 Km Daily

Tirupati to Puratchi Thalaivar Dr. MGR Central - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 06096, Tirupati MGR Chennai Special. This train operates between Tirupati and Puratchi Thalaivar Dr. MGR Central. Map also shows all the stations where Tirupati MGR Chennai Special stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Tirupati and Puratchi Thalaivar Dr. MGR Central is 94 miles or 151 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Tirupati to Puratchi Thalaivar Dr. MGR Central
Return Trains from Puratchi Thalaivar Dr. MGR Central to Tirupati

Train No. 06096, Tirupati MGR Chennai Special TPTY to MAS

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 06096, TIRUPATI MGR CHENNAI SPECIAL. Details about the TIRUPATI MGR CHENNAI SPECIAL including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • As part of engineering works in Renigunta – Tirupati of Guntakal Section, Train No:06096 Tirupati – Dr MGR Chennai Central Special Train leaving Tirupati at 18.10 hrs from 05th to 12th March, 2021 is partially cancelled between Tirupati and Renigunta [2]
  • Train No:06096 Tirupati - Dr. MGR Chennai Central Daily Special train will leave Tirupati at 18:10 hrs o­n and from 01st February, 2021 and will reach Dr. MGR Chennai Central at 22:00 hrs, the same day, until further advice. [3]


  • Temporary Cancellation of Special trains
  • Partial cancellation of Trains
  • Fully Reserved Special Train