Given below is details about Train Number 12636, VAIGAI EXPRESS running between Madurai Junction and Chennai Egmore stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.12636, Vaigai Express
Distance306 miles / 490 km
Run Time 7 Hour(s) 30 Mins
Avg. Speed65 kmph

Departure Days From Madurai Junction Railway Station - Daily

The table below shows the time schedule of Vaigai Express, Train number 12636. Timing of Vaigai Express train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Madurai Junction

Station/Code Distance* Arr. Dep. Halt Day of Arrival
Madurai Junction (MDU)
Tamil Nadu
Origin NA 07:00 NA Daily
Sholavandan (SDN)
Tamil Nadu
21 Km 07:14 07:15 1min Daily
Dindigul Junction (DG)
Tamil Nadu
65 Km 07:53 07:55 2min Daily
Tiruchirapalli (TPJ)
Tamil Nadu
159 Km 09:00 09:05 5min Daily
Ariyalur (ALU)
Tamil Nadu
224 Km 10:04 10:05 1min Daily
Vridhachalam Junction (VRI)
Tamil Nadu
277 Km 10:38 10:40 2min Daily
Villupuram Junction (VM)
Tamil Nadu
332 Km 11:45 11:50 5min Daily
Chengalpattu (CGL)
Tamil Nadu
434 Km 13:18 13:20 2min Daily
Tambaram (TBM)
Tamil Nadu
465 Km 13:48 13:50 2min Daily
Mambalam (MBM)
Tamil Nadu
483 Km 14:08 14:10 2min Daily
Chennai Egmore (MS)
Tamil Nadu
490 Km 14:35 Destination Daily

Madurai Junction to Chennai Egmore - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 12636, Vaigai Express. This train operates between Madurai Junction and Chennai Egmore. Map also shows all the stations where Vaigai Express stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Madurai Junction and Chennai Egmore is 306 miles or 490 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Madurai Junction to Chennai Egmore
Return Trains from Chennai Egmore to Madurai Junction

Train No. 12636, Vaigai Express MDU to MS

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 12636, VAIGAI EXPRESS. Details about the VAIGAI EXPRESS including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations


Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.


Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.