Given below is details about Train Number 17316, VASCO DA GAMA EXPRESS running between Velankanni and Vasco da Gama stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.17316, Vasco da Gama Express
Distance806 miles / 1289 km
Run Time 1 Day(s) 6 Hour(s) 15 Mins
Avg. Speed43 kmph

Departure Days From Velankanni Railway Station - Tuesday

The table below shows the time schedule of Vasco da Gama Express, Train number 17316. Timing of Vasco da Gama Express train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Velankanni

Station/Code Distance* Arr. Dep. Halt Day of Arrival
Velankanni (VLNK)
Tamil Nadu
Origin NA 23:45 NA Tu
Nagappattinam (NGT)
Tamil Nadu
10 Km 00:05 00:15 10min We
Thiruvarur Junction (TVR)
Tamil Nadu
33 Km 00:43 00:45 2min We
Thanjavur (TJ)
Tamil Nadu
87 Km 01:43 01:45 2min We
Tiruchirapalli (TPJ)
Tamil Nadu
137 Km 03:00 03:10 10min We
Karur (KRR)
Tamil Nadu
213 Km 04:13 04:15 2min We
Erode Junction (ED)
Tamil Nadu
278 Km 06:05 06:15 10min We
Salem Junction (SA)
Tamil Nadu
341 Km 07:12 07:15 3min We
Bangarapet (BWT)
537 Km 10:19 10:20 1min We
Krishnarajapuram (KJM)
593 Km 11:13 11:15 2min We
Banaswadi (BAND)
599 Km 12:08 12:10 2min We
Yesvantpur Junction (YPR)
614 Km 13:30 14:30 60min We
Tumkur (TK)
678 Km 15:33 15:35 2min We
Tiptur (TTR)
748 Km 16:28 16:30 2min We
Arsikere Junction (ASK)
774 Km 16:55 17:00 5min We
Birur Junction (RRB)
819 Km 17:48 17:50 2min We
Davangere (DVG)
933 Km 19:38 19:40 2min We
Ranibennur (RNR)
979 Km 20:23 20:25 2min We
Haveri (HVR)
1011 Km 20:53 20:55 2min We
Hubli (UBL)
1086 Km 23:45 23:50 5min We
Dharwar (DWR)
1106 Km 00:14 00:15 1min Th
Londa Junction (LD)
1177 Km 01:44 01:45 1min Th
Castle Rock (CLR)
1201 Km 02:34 02:35 1min Th
Kulem (QLM)
1227 Km 04:14 04:15 1min Th
Sanvordem Curchorem (SVM)
1246 Km 04:39 04:40 1min Th
Madgaon (MAO)
1261 Km 05:15 05:20 5min Th
Vasco da Gama (VSG)
1289 Km 06:00 Destination Th

Velankanni to Vasco da Gama - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 17316, Vasco da Gama Express. This train operates between Velankanni and Vasco da Gama. Map also shows all the stations where Vasco da Gama Express stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Velankanni and Vasco da Gama is 806 miles or 1289 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

Return Trains from Vasco da Gama to Velankanni

Train No. 17316, Vasco da Gama Express VLNK to VSG

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 17316, VASCO DA GAMA EXPRESS. Details about the VASCO DA GAMA EXPRESS including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations


Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.


Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.