Given below is details about Train Number 06005, VELANKANNI - TIRUNELVELI SPECIAL running between Chennai Central and Ernakulam Junction stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.06005, Velankanni - Tirunelveli Special
TypeHoliday Special
Distance441 miles / 706 km
Run Time 12 Hour(s) 45 Mins
Avg. Speed55 kmph

Departure Days From Chennai Central Railway Station - Friday

The table below shows the time schedule of Velankanni - Tirunelveli Special, Train number 06005. Timing of Velankanni - Tirunelveli Special train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Chennai Central

Station/Code Distance* Arr. Dep. Halt Day of Arrival
Chennai Central (MAS)
Tamil Nadu
Origin NA 20:00 NA Fr
Arakkonam Junction (AJJ)
Tamil Nadu
75 Km 21:13 21:15 2min Fr
Katpadi Junction,Vellore (KPD)
Tamil Nadu
136 Km 22:08 22:10 2min Fr
Jolarpettai (JTJ)
Tamil Nadu
219 Km 23:18 23:20 2min Fr
Salem Junction (SA)
Tamil Nadu
339 Km 01:20 01:25 5min Sa
Erode Junction (ED)
Tamil Nadu
402 Km 02:25 02:40 15min Sa
Tiruppur (TUP)
Tamil Nadu
452 Km 03:20 03:22 2min Sa
Coimbatore Junction (CBE)
Tamil Nadu
502 Km 04:15 04:20 5min Sa
Palghat (PGT)
557 Km 05:30 05:35 5min Sa
Ottappalam (OTP)
588 Km 05:58 06:00 2min Sa
Trichur (TCR)
632 Km 06:47 06:50 3min Sa
Aluva (AWY)
687 Km 07:55 07:57 2min Sa
Ernakulam Town (ERN)
704 Km 08:28 08:30 2min Sa
Ernakulam Junction (ERS)
706 Km 08:45 Destination Sa

Chennai Central to Ernakulam Junction - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 06005, Velankanni - Tirunelveli Special. This train operates between Chennai Central and Ernakulam Junction. Map also shows all the stations where Velankanni - Tirunelveli Special stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Chennai Central and Ernakulam Junction is 441 miles or 706 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Chennai Central to Ernakulam Junction
Return Trains from Ernakulam Junction to Chennai Central

Train No. 06005, Velankanni - Tirunelveli Special MAS to ERS

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 06005, VELANKANNI - TIRUNELVELI SPECIAL. Details about the VELANKANNI - TIRUNELVELI SPECIAL including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations


Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.


Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.