Given below is details about Train Number 06178, VILLUPURAM KHARAGPUR SUPER FAST SPECIAL running between Villupuram Junction and Kharagpur Junction stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...


  • Special Trains Keeping in view the demand of the passengers, Train No:06178 Villupuram-Kharagpur Special leaving Villupuram every Tuesday at 12:05 hrs will arrive Kharagpur at 18:10 hrs the next day. [1]
  • Special Trains Train No:06178/06177 Villupuram – Kharagpur – Villupuram Special is temporarily augmented with Four- Sleeper Class Coaches and Three- General Second Class Coaches :Ex Villupuram with effect from 04th May, 2021 to 01st June, 2021 and Ex Kharagpur with effect from 06th May, 2021 to 03rd June, 2021 [2]
Train No.06178, Villupuram Kharagpur Super Fast Special
Distance1113 miles / 1781 km
Run Time 1 Day(s) 6 Hour(s)
Avg. Speed59 kmph

Departure Days From Villupuram Junction Railway Station - Tuesday

The table below shows the time schedule of Villupuram Kharagpur Super Fast Special, Train number 06178. Timing of Villupuram Kharagpur Super Fast Special train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Villupuram Junction

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. VM Villupuram Junction Tamil Nadu Starts 12:05 NA Origin Tu
2. TNM Tiruvannamalai Tamil Nadu 13:00 13:02 2min 67 Km Tu
3. VLR Vellore Cantonment Tamil Nadu 14:30 14:32 2min 151 Km Tu
4. KPD Katpadi Junction Tamil Nadu 15:10 15:15 5min 160 Km Tu
5. RU Renigunta Junction Andhra Pradesh 16:58 17:09 11min 287 Km Tu
6. GDR Gudur Junction Andhra Pradesh 18:59 19:00 1min 370 Km Tu
7. BZA Vijayawada Junction Andhra Pradesh 23:10 23:20 10min 662 Km Tu
8. EE Eluru Andhra Pradesh 00:09 00:10 1min 722 Km We
9. RJY Rajahmundry Andhra Pradesh 01:38 01:40 2min 812 Km We
10. VSKP Visakhapatnam Junction Andhra Pradesh 05:45 06:05 20min 1013 Km We
11. VZM Vizianagaram Junction Andhra Pradesh 07:00 07:05 5min 1073 Km We
12. BAM Brahmapur Odisha 10:03 10:08 5min 1289 Km We
13. KUR Khurda Road Junction Odisha 12:00 12:20 20min 1436 Km We
14. BBS Bhubaneswar Odisha 12:45 12:50 5min 1455 Km We
15. CTC Cuttack Junction Odisha 13:20 13:25 5min 1482 Km We
16. JJKR Jajpur Keonjhar Road Odisha 14:14 14:16 2min 1554 Km We
17. BLS Balasore Odisha 15:58 16:00 2min 1660 Km We
18. BLDA Belda West Bengal 17:02 17:04 2min 1740 Km We
19. KGP Kharagpur Junction West Bengal 18:10 Ends 1781 Km We

Villupuram Junction to Kharagpur Junction - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 06178, Villupuram Kharagpur Super Fast Special. This train operates between Villupuram Junction and Kharagpur Junction. Map also shows all the stations where Villupuram Kharagpur Super Fast Special stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Villupuram Junction and Kharagpur Junction is 1113 miles or 1781 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Villupuram Junction to Kharagpur Junction
Return Trains from Kharagpur Junction to Villupuram Junction

Train No. 06178, Villupuram Kharagpur Super Fast Special VM to KGP

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 06178, VILLUPURAM KHARAGPUR SUPER FAST SPECIAL. Details about the VILLUPURAM KHARAGPUR SUPER FAST SPECIAL including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • The revised date of commencement of Train No:06178 Villupuram –Kharagpur Weekly Superfast Special train will depart from Villupuram o­n Tuesdays with effect from 27th April 2021 and run until further advice. (Vide earlier Press Release No.20 dt.10.4.2021, the date of commencement of service was notified as 4th May 2021. This has now been advanced). [3]
  • South Central Railway has advised revised timings for Train No:06178 Villupuram – Kharagpur Superfast Special train at Renigunta. As per new timings the train will (a/d) Renigunta at 17:25/17:35hrs. [4]


  • Special Trains
  • Temporary Augmentation of Special Trains
  • Revision in Date of Commencement of Special Trains
  • Revised Timings of Train