Given below is details about Train Number 02877, VISAKHAPATNAM - KRISHNARAJAPURAM SUVIDHA SPECIAL running between Howrah Junction and Ernakulam Junction stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...


  • Special Trains South Eastern Railway has decided, to extend the running of Train No:02877 Howrah-Ernakulam Special leaving Howrah every Saturday and Monday upto 24.04.2021. [1]
  • Special Trains South Eastern Railway has notified the temporary augmentation of Train No:02877 Howrah - Ernakulam Special Train which will be temporarily augmented by Four – AC 3 Tier Coaches with effect from 27th March, 2021 to 24th April, 2021 [2]
Train No.02877, Visakhapatnam - Krishnarajapuram Suvidha Special
Distance1429 miles / 2286 km
Run Time 1 Day(s) 12 Hour(s) 30 Mins
Avg. Speed62 kmph

Departure Days From Howrah Junction Railway Station - Saturday

The table below shows the time schedule of Visakhapatnam - Krishnarajapuram Suvidha Special, Train number 02877. Timing of Visakhapatnam - Krishnarajapuram Suvidha Special train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Howrah Junction

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. HWH Howrah Junction West Bengal Starts 14:55 NA Origin Sa
2. KGP Kharagpur Junction West Bengal 16:30 16:35 5min 115 Km Sa
3. BLS Balasore Odisha 17:59 18:01 2min 231 Km Sa
4. BHC Bhadrak Odisha 18:58 19:00 2min 293 Km Sa
5. JJKR Jajpur Keonjhar Road Odisha 19:31 19:33 2min 337 Km Sa
6. CTC Cuttack Junction Odisha 20:40 20:42 2min 409 Km Sa
7. BBS Bhubaneswar Odisha 21:20 21:25 5min 436 Km Sa
8. KUR Khurda Road Junction Odisha 21:45 21:55 10min 455 Km Sa
9. BAM Brahmapur Odisha 23:39 23:41 2min 602 Km Sa
10. IPM Ichchapuram Andhra Pradesh 00:09 00:11 2min 626 Km Su
11. PSA Palasa Andhra Pradesh 01:00 01:02 2min 675 Km Su
12. CHE Srikakulam Road Andhra Pradesh 01:54 01:56 2min 748 Km Su
13. VZM Vizianagaram Junction Andhra Pradesh 02:52 03:02 10min 818 Km Su
14. DVD Duvvada Andhra Pradesh 04:43 04:45 2min 883 Km Su
15. RJY Rajahmundry Andhra Pradesh 07:13 07:15 2min 1066 Km Su
16. BZA Vijayawada Junction Andhra Pradesh 09:50 10:00 10min 1215 Km Su
17. OGL Ongole Andhra Pradesh 12:06 12:08 2min 1353 Km Su
18. RU Renigunta Junction Andhra Pradesh 15:20 15:25 5min 1591 Km Su
19. KPD Katpadi Junction Tamil Nadu 17:15 17:20 5min 1714 Km Su
20. JTJ Jolarpettai Junction Tamil Nadu 19:08 19:10 2min 1798 Km Su
21. SA Salem Junction Tamil Nadu 20:33 20:35 2min 1921 Km Su
22. ED Erode Junction Tamil Nadu 21:32 21:35 3min 1980 Km Su
23. CBE Coimbatore Junction Tamil Nadu 23:03 23:05 2min 2081 Km Su
24. PGT Palakkad Junction Kerala 00:07 00:10 3min 2135 Km Mo
25. TCR Thrissur Kerala 01:27 01:30 3min 2212 Km Mo
26. ERS Ernakulam Junction Kerala 03:30 Ends 2286 Km Mo

Howrah Junction to Ernakulam Junction - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 02877, Visakhapatnam - Krishnarajapuram Suvidha Special. This train operates between Howrah Junction and Ernakulam Junction. Map also shows all the stations where Visakhapatnam - Krishnarajapuram Suvidha Special stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Howrah Junction and Ernakulam Junction is 1429 miles or 2286 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Howrah Junction to Ernakulam Junction
Return Trains from Ernakulam Junction to Howrah Junction

Train No. 02877, Visakhapatnam - Krishnarajapuram Suvidha Special HWH to ERS

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 02877, VISAKHAPATNAM - KRISHNARAJAPURAM SUVIDHA SPECIAL. Details about the VISAKHAPATNAM - KRISHNARAJAPURAM SUVIDHA SPECIAL including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • In connection with Engineering works, Train No:02877 Howrah – Ernakulam Special Train leaving Howrah at 14:55 hrs o­n 27th February, 2021 is rescheduled to leave at 17:25 hrs (late by 02:30 hrs) [3]
  • Due to Developmental Work Train No:02877 Howrah-Ernakulam Special will leave Howrah at 17:25 hrs instead of 14:55 hrs o­n 27.02.2021 [4]
  • Train No: 02877 Howrah-Ernakulam Special will leave Howrah every Saturday during the period from 02.01.2021 to 27.03.2021. The train leaving Howrah at 14:25 hrs. will reach Ernakulam at 03:30 hrs. o­n third day. [5]
  • South Eastern Railway has notified extension of Train No:02877 Howrah – Ernakulam Weekly Festival Special Train o­n Saturdays. The extension will be o­n 02nd, 09th, 16th, 23rd, 30th January and 06th, 13th, 20th, 27th February and 06th, 13th, 20th and 27th March, 2021 (13 Trips) [6]
  • South eastern railway has decided to extend the running of Train No 02877 Howrah-Ernakulam-Howrah Special From Howrah on Saturday Wef 09.01.2021 to 27.03.2021 and Train No:02878 From Ernakulam on Tuesday wef 12.01.2021 to 30.03.2021 [7]
  • As approved by Railway Board, South Eastern Railway has advised the extension of Train No. 02877 Howrah-Ernakulam Weekly Special fare special train which will leave Howrah at 14:55 hrs o­n Saturdays i.e., 05th, 12th, 19th and 26th December, 2020 to reach Ernakulam at 03:30 hrs the third day. (04 services) [8]
  • With a view to cater extra rush of passengers, Train No: 02877/02878 Howrah-Ernakulam-Howrah Special has extended the running.The train will run From Howrah o­n Saturday & From Ernakulam o­n Tuesday.The departure time from Howrah is 14.55 hrs and from Ernakulam is 23.25 hrs. [9]
  • Keeping in view the huge rush of passengers during the festival Season, Train No: 02877 Howrah-Ernakulam (via Katpadi & Coimbatore) Weekly Special will run from Howrah every Saturday between 17/10/2020 to 28/11/2020. In the return direction, Train No: 02878 Ernakulam-Howrah Weekly Special will leave Ernakulam every Tuesday between 20/10/2020 to 01/12/2020. The special will run as per the existing timings and stoppages of 22877/22878 Howrah-Ernakulam-Howrah Express [10]


  • Special Trains Extended
  • Temporary Augmentation of Special Trains
  • Rescheduling of Special Trains
  • Rescheduling of Trains
  • Special Train
  • Extension of Festival Special Train
  • Continue Running Of Existing Special Trains
  • Extension Of Festival Special Trains
  • Extend Running of Existing Festival Special Trains
  • Special Trains from Oct 17, 2020 to Dec 01, 2020