Given below is details about Train Number 02890, YESVANTPUR TATANAGAR WEEKLY SUPER FAST SPECIAL running between Yesvantpur Junction and Tatanagar Junction stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...


  • Cancellation Due to Pre Non-Interlocking and Non-Interlocking works, Train No:02890 Yesvantpur - Tatanagar running on 28.12.20, 04.01.21 on every Mon will remain Cancelled [1]
Train No.02890, Yesvantpur Tatanagar Weekly Super Fast Special
TypeHoliday Special
Distance1184 miles / 1895 km
Run Time 1 Day(s) 8 Hour(s) 45 Mins
Avg. Speed58 kmph

Departure Days From Yesvantpur Junction Railway Station - Monday

The table below shows the time schedule of Yesvantpur Tatanagar Weekly Super Fast Special, Train number 02890. Timing of Yesvantpur Tatanagar Weekly Super Fast Special train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Yesvantpur Junction

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. YPR Yesvantpur Junction Karnataka Starts 08:30 NA Origin Mo
2. JTJ Jolarpettai Junction Tamil Nadu 11:13 11:15 2min 152 Km Mo
3. KPD Katpadi Junction Tamil Nadu 12:25 12:30 5min 235 Km Mo
4. TPTY Tirupati Andhra Pradesh 14:15 14:20 5min 339 Km Mo
5. RU Renigunta Junction Andhra Pradesh 14:40 14:50 10min 349 Km Mo
6. GDR Gudur Junction Andhra Pradesh 16:23 16:25 2min 432 Km Mo
7. NLR Nellore Andhra Pradesh 16:46 16:47 1min 471 Km Mo
8. BZA Vijayawada Junction Andhra Pradesh 20:05 20:15 10min 725 Km Mo
9. RJY Rajahmundry Andhra Pradesh 22:23 22:25 2min 874 Km Mo
10. DVD Duvvada Andhra Pradesh 02:20 02:22 2min 1058 Km Tu
11. VSKP Visakhapatnam Junction Andhra Pradesh 02:55 03:15 20min 1075 Km Tu
12. VZM Vizianagaram Junction Andhra Pradesh 04:10 04:15 5min 1136 Km Tu
13. PVPT Parvatipuram Town Andhra Pradesh 05:23 05:25 2min 1215 Km Tu
14. RGDA Rayagada Odisha 06:15 06:20 5min 1260 Km Tu
15. KSNG Kesinga Odisha 07:58 08:00 2min 1387 Km Tu
16. TIG Titlagarh Junction Odisha 08:20 08:30 10min 1400 Km Tu
17. BLGR Balangir Junction Odisha 09:30 09:35 5min 1463 Km Tu
18. BRGA Bargarh Road Junction Odisha 10:30 10:32 2min 1539 Km Tu
19. SBP Sambalpur Junction Odisha 11:20 11:30 10min 1581 Km Tu
20. JSG Jharsuguda Junction Odisha 13:05 13:10 5min 1630 Km Tu
21. ROU Rourkela Junction Odisha 14:33 14:38 5min 1731 Km Tu
22. CKP Chakradharpur Jharkhand 16:05 16:10 5min 1832 Km Tu
23. TATA Tatanagar Junction Jharkhand 17:25 Ends 1895 Km Tu

Yesvantpur Junction to Tatanagar Junction - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 02890, Yesvantpur Tatanagar Weekly Super Fast Special. This train operates between Yesvantpur Junction and Tatanagar Junction. Map also shows all the stations where Yesvantpur Tatanagar Weekly Super Fast Special stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Yesvantpur Junction and Tatanagar Junction is 1184 miles or 1895 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Yesvantpur Junction to Tatanagar Junction
Return Trains from Tatanagar Junction to Yesvantpur Junction

Train No. 02890, Yesvantpur Tatanagar Weekly Super Fast Special YPR to TATA

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 02890, YESVANTPUR TATANAGAR WEEKLY SUPER FAST SPECIAL. Details about the YESVANTPUR TATANAGAR WEEKLY SUPER FAST SPECIAL including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • South Eastern Railway has notified the temporary augmentation of Train No:02890 Yesvantpur - Tatanagar Special Train which will be temporarily augmented by One – AC 3 Tier Coach with effect from 04th April, 2021 to 25th April, 2021 [2]
  • As part of engineering works in Renigunta – Tirupati of Guntakal Section, Train No:02890 Yesvantpur – Tatanagar Special Train leaving Yesvantpur at 08.30 hrs o­n 08th March, 2021 is diverted via Katpadi, Melpakkam and Reniguta instead of Katpadi, Tirupati and Renigunta [3]
  • Extension of the services of Train No:02889/02890 Tata – Yesvantpur – Tata Weekly Express Special was notified with revised timings from Tata for a period from 08.01.2021 to 26.03.2021 and from Yesvantpur 11.01.2021 to 29.03.2021 will run till further advice with revised composition. [4]
  • South eastern railway has decided to extend the running of Train No 02889 Tatanagar-Yesvantpur-Tatanagar Special From Tatanagar on Friday Wef 08.01.2021 till further advice From Yesvantpur w.e.f 08.01.2021 till further advice and Train No:02890 From Yesvantpur w.e.f 11.01.2021 till further advice [5]
  • In connection with Engineering work, Train No:02890 Yesvantpur - TataNagar Weekly Special Train Journey Commencing o­n 28th December, 2020 and 04th January, 2021 (Mondays- 2 Trips) are cancelled [6]
  • In view of Pre-Non Interlocking and Non-Interlocking work, Train No:02890 Yesvantpur-Tatanagar Special leaving Yesvantpur o­n 28.12.2020 and 04.01.2021 will remain cancelled. [7]
  • Due to Engineering Works Train No:02890 Yesvantpur - Tatanagar Special train leaving Yesvantpur at 08:30 hrs o­n Monday 21st December, 2020 will be diverted to run via Katpadi, Renigunta and Gudur, skipping stoppage at Tirupati. [8]
  • South Eastern Railway has decided to run Train No:02890 Yesvantpur-Tatanagar Special which will leaving Yesvantpur at 08:30 hrs and arrive Tatanagar at 17:25 hrs w.e.f 04.01.2021. Departure timings at intermediate stations are Jharsuguda 13:10 hrs, Rourkela 14:38 hrs, Chakradharpur 16:10 hrs and Tatanagar 17:25 hrs [9]
  • As approved by Railway Board, South Eastern Railway has advised the extension of Train No. 02890 Yesvantpur-Tatanagar Weekly Special fare special train which will leave Yesvantpur at 08:30 hrs operate o­n Mondays i.e., 07th, 14th, 21st & 28th December, 2020 to reach Tatanagar at 17:25 hrs the next day. [10]
  • With a view to cater extra rush of passengers, Train No: 02889/02890 Tatanagar-Yesvantpur-Tatanagar Special has extended the running.The train will run From Tatanagar o­n Friday & From Yesvantpur o­n Monday.The departure time from Tatanagar is 18.35 hrs and from Yesvantpur is 08.30 hrs. [11]
  • With a view to clear extra rush of passengers during Diwali and Chhat Puja, south Eastern railway will run festival special Train No 02889/02890 Tatanagar-Yesvantpur-Tatanagar Special Trains [12]


  • Cancellation of trains
  • Temporary Augmentation of Special Trains
  • Diversion of Trains
  • Extension of Trains
  • Continue Running Of Existing Special Trains
  • Cancellation of Train
  • Cancellation of Trains
  • Diversion of Train
  • Special Trains
  • Extension Of Festival Special Trains
  • Extend Running of Existing Festival Special Trains
  • Special Trains on Festival