2020 Malayalam Calendar with full list of all festivals, bank holidays and public holidays in the year 2020. Monthwise holidays list along with popular festivals and observances, tithi timings and nakshatram is given below.

An interactive online version of Malayalam calendar 2020 is also available.

Malayalam Calendar 2020 January

1195, Dhanu 16 – Makaram 17

January 01, 2020 starts with Malayalam date Dhanu 16. Makaram 1, 2020 starts on January 15. New year day, Epiphany, Makara Sankranti, Gandhi Samadhi, Vivekananda Jayanthi etc... are some other major events in January.

Kerala public holidays & festivals in January 2020

There are 2 public holidays in January 2020, Mannam Jayanti and Republic day. Republic day is a national holiday as well as a bank holiday.

Jan 02, Thursday Mannam Jayanthi
Jan 26, Sunday Republic Day
Public Holiday Optional Holiday Bank Holiday

Malayalam Calendar February 2020

1195, Makaram 18 – Kumbham 16

February 01 is Makaram 18 as per Kolla varsham calendar. Kumbham 1, 2020 starts on February 14. Valentine's day and Maha Shivaratri are the most popular festivals in February 2020.

Kerala public holidays & festivals in February 2020

Maha Shivaratri festival 2020 which falls on February 21 is a public holiday as well as bank holiday in Kerala.

Feb 21, Friday Shivaratri

Malayalam Calendar 2020 March

1195, Kumbham 17 – Meenam 18

March 01, 2020 is Kumbham 17 as per Kolla varsham calendar. Meenam month starts on March 14. Holi festival 2020 will be celebrated on March 10.

Festivals & holidays in March 2020

There are no public holidays in Kerala in the month of March 2020, however, Ayya Vaikunda Swami Jayanti is a restricted holiday in the state. Though celebrated as a national festival, Holi is not a public holiday in the state of Kerala.

Mar 12, Thursday Ayya Vaikunda Swami Jayanthi

Malayalam Calendar 2020 April

1195, Meenam 19 – Medam 17

Meenam 19 is the Malayalam date on April 01, 2020. Medam 1, the day of Vishu festival is on April 14. Christians observe passion week during April 2020 starting with Palm sunday (Hoshana) on April 05 ending on Easter sunday which falls on April 12. The holy month of Ramzan starts on April 24 marking the beginning of ramzan fasting.

Public holidays and festival in Kerala in April 2020

Kerala has 4 public holidays in April which includes Easter falling on sunday. Including April 01, which is a bank holiday for annual account closing, and Easter, there are 4 bank holidays in Kerala in April, 2020.

Apr 01, Wednesday Annual closing of accounts
Apr 09, Thursday Maundy Thursday
Apr 10, Friday Good Friday
Apr 12, Sunday Easter
Apr 14, Tuesday Vishu , Ambedkar's Birthday

Malayalam Calendar May 2020

1195, Medam 18 – Edavam 17

May 01, 2020 starts with Malayalam date Medam 18. The month of Edavam starts on May 15. Chaitra purnima, Id-ul-Fitr, Mother's day, Buddha purnima etc... are the major festivals in May 2020.

Kerala holidays and festivals in May 2020

There are 2 public holidays - May day and Id-ul-Fitr (which are also bank holidays), in Kerala in the month of May 2020. Id-ul-Fitr 2020 falls on May 24, Sunday.

May 01, Friday May Day
May 24, Sunday Eid ul fitr

Malayalam Calendar 2020 June

1195, Edavam 18 – Midhunam 16

June 01 starts with Edavam 18. Midhunam 1, 2020 starts on June 15.

Malayalam Calendar 2020 July

1195, Midhunam 17 – Karkidakam 16

July 01 starts with Midhunam 17. Karkidakam 1, 2020 starts on July 16.

Kerala govt & public holidays in July 2020

Kerala has 2 public holidays in July 2020. Number of bank holiday in July 2020 is 1.

Jul 20, Monday Karkidaka Vavu
Jul 31, Friday Bakrid

Malayalam Calendar 2020 August

1195, Karkidakam 17 – Chingam 15

August 01 starts with Karkidakam 17. Chingam 1, 2020 starts on August 17.

Kerala govt & public holidays in August 2020

There are 6 public holidays and 1 optional holiday in the month of August. Number of bank holidays in August 2020 is 4.

Aug 03, Monday Avani Avittam
Aug 15, Saturday Independence Day
Aug 28, Friday Ayyankali Jayanthi
Aug 29, Saturday Muharram
Aug 30, Sunday First Onam
Aug 31, Monday Thiruvonam

Malayalam Calendar 2020 September

1196, Chingam 16 – Kanni 14

September 01 starts with Chingam 16. Kanni 1, 2020 starts on September 17.

Kerala govt & public holidays in September 2020

There are 3 public holidays and 1 optional holiday in the month of September. Number of bank holidays in September 2020 is 2.

Sep 01, Tuesday Third Onam
Sep 02, Wednesday Fourth Onam , Sri Narayana Guru Jayanthi
Sep 10, Thursday Sri Krishna Jayanthi
Sep 16, Wednesday Vishwakarma Jayanti
Sep 21, Monday Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi

Malayalam Calendar 2020 October

1196, Kanni 15 – Thulam 15

October 01 starts with Kanni 15. Thulam 1, 2020 starts on October 17.

Kerala govt & public holidays in October 2020

Kerala has 4 public holidays in October 2020. Number of bank holidays in October 2020 is 4.

Oct 02, Friday Gandhi Jayanti
Oct 24, Saturday Mahanavami
Oct 26, Monday Vijayadashami
Oct 29, Thursday Milad-i-Sherif

Malayalam Calendar 2020 November

1196, Thulam 16 – Vrishchikam 15

November 01 starts with Thulam 16. Vrishchikam 1, 2020 starts on November 16.

Kerala govt & public holidays in November 2020

Kerala has 1 public holiday in November 2020. Number of bank holiday in November 2020 is 1.

Nov 14, Saturday Deepavali

Malayalam Calendar 2020 December

1196, Vrishchikam 16 – Dhanu 16

December 01 starts with Vrishchikam 16. Dhanu 1, 2020 starts on December 16.

Kerala govt & public holidays in December 2020

Kerala has 1 public holiday in December 2020. Number of bank holiday in December 2020 is 1.

Dec 25, Friday Christmas
Public Holiday Optional Holiday Bank Holiday

2020 Malayalam Calendar • Festivals, Kerala Holidays 2020

Astrology Reports