Asansol: Union Minister and BJP's Lok Sabha candidate from West Bengal's Asansol Babul Supriyo who is leading against Trinamool Congress' Moon Moon Sen, arrives at an election counting center during the ongoing counting of votes cast for the 2019 Lok. Image Source: IANS News

Kolkata, May 23 : Union Minister and BJP candidate Babul Supriyo retained the Asansol Lok Sabha seat by a margin of 197,637 votes over his nearest rival Moon Moon Sen of the Trinamool Congress, in the results announced on Thursday.

Singer-actor-turned-politician Supriyo secured 633,378 votes while Sen got 435,741.

Supriyo had created a sensation by winning from Asansol in 2014, when BJP bagged only two LS seats from the state.

You May Like

Latest Video News:

Entertainment News

Latest News