2022 Malayalam Calendar with full list of all festivals, bank holidays and public holidays in Kerala in the year 2022. Kolla varsham date, tithi timings and nakshatram is given.

Also visit our interactive online version of Malayalam calendar 2022.

Malayalam Calendar 2022 January

1197, Dhanu 17 – Makaram 17

2022 January 01 starts with Kolla varsha 1197 Dhanu 17. Makaram 1, 2022 starts on January 15. Makara Sankranti 2022 falls on January 14, Friday.

Kerala govt & public holidays in January 2022

There are 2 public holidays in January 2022.

Jan 02, Sunday Mannam Jayanthi
Jan 26, Wednesday Republic Day
Public Holiday Optional Holiday Bank Holiday

Malayalam Calendar February 2022

1197, Makaram 18 – Kumbham 16

February 01 is Makaram 18 as per Kolla varsham calendar. Kumbham 1, 2022 starts on February 13. There are no public holidays in the month of February. Vasant panchami and Jaya Ekadashi are observed in the month of February.

Malayalam Calendar 2022 March

1197, Kumbham 17 – Meenam 17

March 01 is Kumbham 17 as per Kolla varsham calendar. Meenam 1, 2022 starts on March 15. Maha Shivaratri 2022 falls on March 01, Tuesday. Holi 2022 will be celebrated on March 18, Friday.

Kerala govt & public holidays in March 2022

There is 1 public holiday and 1 optional holiday in the month of March.

Mar 01, Tuesday Shivaratri
Mar 12, Saturday Ayya Vaikunda Swami Jayanthi

Malayalam Calendar 2022 April

1197, Meenam 18 – Medam 17

April 01 starts with Meenam 18. Medam 1, 2022 starts on April 14 and this day is celebrated as Vishu festival. Maundy Thursday and Good Friday falls during the third week of April. Easter 2022 will be celebrated on April 17. The holy month of Ramzan starts on April 03 and Tamil New Year will be celebrated on April 14.

Kerala govt & public holidays in April 2022

There are 3 public holidays in April 2022.

Apr 01, Friday Annual Closing of Accounts
Apr 14, Thursday Maundy Thursday , Ambedkar's Birthday
Apr 15, Friday Vishu , Good Friday
Apr 17, Sunday Easter

Malayalam Calendar 2022 May

1197, Medam 18 – Edavam 17

May 01 starts with Medam 18. Edavam 1, 2022 starts on May 15. May Day, Akshaya tritiya, Id-ul-Fitr, Mother's day, Buddha purnima, Apara ekadashi, Savitri vratam etc... are the major festivals in May 2022.

Kerala govt & public holidays in May 2022

Kerala govt. holidays in the month of May 2022 are:

May 01, Sunday May Day
May 02, Monday Eid ul fitr (Ramzan)

Malayalam Calendar 2022 June

1197, Edavam 18 – Midhunam 16

June 01 starts with Edavam 18. Midhunam 1, 2022 starts on June 15. Nirjala ekadashi, Yogini ekadashi etc... are the major observances in June 2022. There are no public holidays in June.

Malayalam Calendar 2022 July

1197, Midhunam 17 – Karkidakam 15

July 01 starts with Midhunam 17. Karkidakam 1, 2022 starts on July 17. Guru purnima,Bakrid and Karkidaka Vavu are the 2 major festivals which will be celebrated in the month of July 2022.

Kerala govt & public holidays in July 2022

There are 2 public holidays in July. In the case of Bakrid, date may vary depending on the sighting of the Moon.

Jul 09, Saturday Bakrid
Jul 28, Thursday Karkidaka Vavu

Malayalam Calendar 2022 August

1197, Karkidakam 16 – Chingam 15

August 01 starts with Karkidakam 16. Chingam 1, 2022 starts on August 17.

Other festivals and observances in August include Independance day, Muharram, Sri Krishna Jayanthi, Vinayaka Chaturthi, Avani Avittam, Raksha bandhan, Malayalam New Year etc...

Kerala govt & public holidays in August 2022

There are 4 public holidays and 1 optional holiday in the month of August.

Aug 08, Monday Muharram
Aug 11, Thursday Avani Avittam
Aug 15, Monday Independence Day
Aug 18, Thursday Sri Krishna Jayanthi
Aug 28, Sunday Ayyankali Jayanthi

Malayalam Calendar 2022 September

1198, Chingam 16 – Kanni 14

September 01 starts with Chingam 16. Kanni 1, 2022 starts on September 17. September is perhaps the most awaited month for the people of Kerala as Onam festival falls in the month of September. In the year 2022, Thiruvonam falls on September 08, Thursday.

Kerala govt & public holidays in September 2022

There are 5 public holidays and 1 optional holiday in the month of September.

Sep 07, Wednesday First Onam
Sep 08, Thursday Thiruvonam
Sep 09, Friday Third Onam
Sep 10, Saturday Sri Narayana Guru Jayanthi , Fourth Onam
Sep 17, Saturday Vishwakarma Puja
Sep 21, Wednesday Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi

Malayalam Calendar 2022 October

1198, Kanni 15 – Thulam 14

October 01 starts with Kanni 15. Thulam 1, 2022 starts on October 18. Durgashtami, Mahanavami and Vijayadashami 2022 falls in the month of October. Vidyarambham 2022 falls on October 05. 2022 Deepavali will be celebrated on Monday, October 24.

Kerala govt & public holidays in October 2022

Kerala has 5 public holidays/bank holidays in October 2022.

Oct 02, Sunday Gandhi Jayanti
Oct 04, Tuesday Mahanavami
Oct 05, Wednesday Vijayadashami
Oct 08, Saturday Milad-i-Sherif
Oct 24, Monday Deepawali

Malayalam Calendar 2022 November

1198, Thulam 15 – Vrishchikam 14

November 01 starts with Thulam 15. Vrishchikam 1, 2022 starts on November 17.

Malayalam Calendar 2022 December

1198, Vrishchikam 15 – Dhanu 16

December 01 starts with Vrishchikam 15. Dhanu 1, 2022 starts on December 16.

Kerala govt & public holidays in December 2022

Kerala has 1 public holiday in December 2022.

Dec 25, Sunday Christmas
Public Holiday Optional Holiday Bank Holiday

2022 Malayalam Calendar • Festivals, Kerala Holidays 2022

Astrology Reports