A detailed informative Map of India showing all the states and union territories. India Map with political boundaries . Know more about the states of India and their location along with state capitals. Printable India Map for download. A detailed India Map with Administrative divisions of India. This Map of India is an ideal reference map to know about Indian states and location of India.

India Map - Map of India with state boundaries

India Map, India Political Map

Basic Information about India - India at a glance

India the seventh largest country in the world in terms of geographical area. India is located in Southern Asia and is bounded by the Indian Ocean on the south, the Arabian Sea on the west, and the Bay of Bengal on the east. India dominates South Asian subcontinent in terms of geographical size and economic growth. India has a coastline of 7,517 kilometres along which lies some of the most beautiful beaches in the world.

India is a federal constitutional republic consisting of 28 states and seven union territories with a parliamentary system of democracy. New Delhi is the Capital of India. Mumbai is the financial capital of India. New Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkota, Chennai, Bangalore, Hyderabad, Ahmedabad and Pune are the metropolitan cities in India. Given below is an India Map to understand the political features of India.

Capital of India New Delhi
No. of States in India 28
Number of Union Territories in India 7
Type of Government Federal Democratic Republic
Geographic coordinates 20 00 N, 77 00 E
Land Area 3,287,263 sq km
Population 1,173,108,018 (July 2010 est.)
Languages Hindi, English, Urdu, Tamil
Literacy 61%
Total No. of Airports 349 (2009)
Total Railway Lines 64,015 km
Roadways 3,320,410 km (2009)