Telugu Calendar showing full list of festivals and holidays in the year 2020 in the states of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh. Monthwise festivals and holidays including general holidays, optional holidays and bank holidays. Also get tithi and nakshatra details for each day of 2020.

Online version of Telugu calendar 2020 is also available.

Telugu Calendar 2020 January

1941, Pushyam 6 – Magham 7

January 01 starts with Pushyam 6. Telugu month Magham 2020 starts on January 25. Bhogi, Makar Sankranti and Republic are 3 holidays observed in Andhra and Telangana in January 2020.

Festivals and Important Days in January 2020

There are 4 public holidays and 2 optional holidays in the month of January. Number of bank holidays in January 2020 is 2.

Jan 01, Wednesday New Year Day
Jan 10, Friday Birth Anniversary Of Mohammed Juvanpuri
Jan 14, Tuesday Bhogi
Jan 15, Wednesday Makara Sankranti
Jan 16, Thursday Kanuma
Jan 26, Sunday Republic Day
Jan 30, Thursday Sri Panchami
Public Holiday Optional Holiday Bank Holiday

Telugu Calendar 2020 February

1941, Magham 8 – Phalgunam 6

February 01 starts with Magham 8. Telugu calendar month Phalgunam 1, 2020 starts on February 24. Telangana and Andhra Pradesh will celebrate Maha Shivaratri 2020 on February 21.

Festivals and Important Days in February 2020

Andhra and Telangana states have 1 public holiday on Maha Shivaratri, in February 2020. The is also a bank holiday in both states.

Feb 21, Friday Maha Shivaratri

Telugu Calendar 2020 March

1941, Phalgunam 7 – 1942 Chaitram 7

March 01 starts with Phalgunam 7. Telugu month Chaitram 1, 2020 falls on March 25, Wednesday. Chaitram month is the first month of traditional Telugu calendar and people of Andhra and Telangana celebrates Telugu New Year or Ugadi on Chaitram 1, and the year 2020 marks the beginning of Sarvari Nama Samvatsaram.

March 2020 - Telugu Festivals and Holidays

Andhra Pradesh and Telangana has 1 public holiday ie. Ugadi, and 3 optional holidays in March 2020. While Holi is a general holiday in Telangana, it is an optional holiday in Andhra.

Mar 09, Monday Birthday Of Hazrat Ali
Mar 10, Tuesday Holi
Mar 23, Monday Shab-e-Meraj
Mar 25, Wednesday Ugadi

Telugu Calendar 2020 April

1942, Chaitram 8 – Vaishakam 7

April 01 starts with Chaitram 8. Telugu month Vaishakam 1, 2020 starts on April 24.

Telugu Festivals and holidays in April 2020

Telugu calendar has 4 public holidays and 3 optional holidays in the month of April. Number of bank holidays in April 2020 is 3.

Apr 01, Wednesday Annual Closing of Accounts
Apr 02, Thursday Sri Rama Navami
Apr 05, Sunday Babu Jagjivan Ram's Birthday
Apr 06, Monday Mahaveer Jayanthi
Apr 09, Thursday Shab-e-Barat
Apr 10, Friday Good Friday
Apr 14, Tuesday Ambedkar's Birthday
Apr 26, Sunday Basava Jayanthi

2020 May Telugu Calendar

1942, Vaishakam 8 – Jyestam 9

May 01 starts with Telugu date Vaishakam 8. Jyestam 1, 2020 starts on May 23.

Festivals, Holidays in May 2020

Ramzan (Eid-ul-fitar) is a public holiday/bank holiday in both states.

May 01, Friday May Day
May 07, Thursday Budhha Purnima
May 14, Thursday Shahadat Hazarat Ali
May 21, Thursday Shab-E-Qadr
May 22, Friday Juma Atul Wada
May 25, Monday Ramzan

Telugu Calendar 2020 June

Jyestam 10 – Ashadam 9

June 01 starts with Jyestam 10. Sarvari samvatsara Ashadam 1 starts on June 22.

Festivals and Important Days in June 2020

Puri Rath Yatra 2020 will be held in the month of June and the day is an optional holiday in Andhra & Telangana states.

Jun 23, Tuesday Ratha Yathra

Telugu Calendar 2020 July

1942, Ashadam 10 – Shravanam 11

July 01 starts with Ashadam 10. Shravanam 1, 2020 starts on July 21.

Festivals and Important Days in July 2020

There is 1 optional holiday in the month of July.

Jul 31, Friday Varalakshmi Vratam

Telugu Calendar 2020 August

1942, Shravanam 12 – Badhrapadam 12

August 01 starts with Shravanam 12. Badhrapadam 1, 2020 starts on August 20.

Festivals and Important Days in August 2020

There are 5 public holidays and 3 optional holidays in the month of August. Number of bank holidays in August 2020 is 4.

Aug 01, Saturday Bakrid
Aug 07, Friday Eid-e-Ghadeer
Aug 11, Tuesday Sri Krishna Astami
Aug 15, Saturday Independence Day
Aug 20, Thursday Parsi New Year's Day
Aug 22, Saturday Vinayaka Chavithi
Aug 29, Saturday 9th Muharram
Aug 30, Sunday Muharram

Telugu Calendar 2020 September

1942, Badhrapadam 13 – Ashwayujam 13 (Adhika Masam)

September 01 starts with Badhrapadam 13. Ashwayujam 1, 2020 starts on September 18.

Festivals and Important Days in September 2020

Andhra Pradesh has 1 optional holiday in September 2020.

Sep 17, Thursday Mahalaya Amavasya

Telugu Calendar 2020 October

1942, Ashwayujam 14 (Adhika Masam) – Ashwayujam 15

October 01 starts with Ashwayujam 14. Ashwayujam 1, 2020 starts on October 17.

Festivals and Important Days in October 2020

There are 4 public holidays and 1 optional holiday in the month of October. Number of bank holidays in October 2020 is 2.

Oct 02, Friday Gandhi Jayanti
Oct 08, Thursday Arbayeen
Oct 24, Saturday Maharnavami
Oct 24, Saturday Durgashtami
Oct 25, Sunday Vijayadashami
Oct 30, Friday EID Miladun Nabi

Telugu Calendar 2020 November

1942, Ashwayujam 16 – Karthikam 16

November 01 starts with Ashwayujam 16. Karthikam 1, 2020 starts on November 16.

Festivals and Important Days in November 2020

Andhra Pradesh has 1 public holiday and 3 optional holidays in February 2020. Number of bank holidays in November 2020 is 1.

Nov 11, Wednesday Yaz Dahum Shareef
Nov 14, Saturday Naraka Chaturdashi
Nov 14, Saturday Deepavali
Nov 30, Monday Karthika Pournami
Nov 30, Monday Guru Nanak's Birthday

Telugu Calendar 2020 December

1942, Karthikam 16 – Maargasiram 17

December 01 starts with Karthikam 16. Maargasiram 1, 2020 starts on December 15.

Festivals and Important Days in December 2020

There is 1 public holiday and 2 optional holidays in the month of December. Number of bank holiday in December 2020 is 1.

Dec 24, Thursday Christmas Eve
Dec 25, Friday Christmas
Dec 26, Saturday Boxing Day
Public Holiday Optional Holiday Bank Holiday

2020 Telugu Calendar • Festivals, Andhra Pradesh Holidays 2020

Astrology Reports