Month and day details as per the Gujarati calendar is displayed in a simple and easily understandable manner. Gujarati calendar follows the Hindu Vikram Samvat dates. The current year as per this calendar is 2077.

Today is April 17, 2021 and Gujarati Calendar date is Chaitra 5. Gujarati month Chaitra 1, 2021 falls on April 13.

The calendar below displays holidays in Gujarat state, daily Gujarati panchang, tithi, choghadiya, shubh muhurat etc... The festivals celebrated by Gujarati Hindu communities along with Parsi festivals, Muslim festivals, Christian festivals and Jewish festivals is also listed.

April - 2021
Phaguna - Chaitra 2077
Language: English Gujarati
VIEW:
Sun
રવિ
Mon
સોમ
Tue
મંગળ
Wed
બુધ
Thu
ગુરુ
Fri
શુક્ર
Sat
શનિ
1
19 H 18 BH Vishaka Vad Choth
Pesah
2
20,21 H 19 Jyeshta Vad Pancham Good Friday
3
22 H 20 Moola Vad Satam
4
23 H 21 Purva Ashadha Vad Atham
5
24 H 22 Uttara Ashadha Vad Nom
6
25 H 23 Shravana Vad Dasham
7
26 H 24 Dhanishta Vad Agiyaras
8
27 H 25 Shatabhisha Vad Baras
9
28 H 26 Purva Bhadrapada Vad Teras
10
29 H 27 BH Purva Bhadrapada Vad Chaudas
11
30 H 28 Uttara Bhadrapada Vad Amas
Amavasya
12
30 H 29 Revati Vad Amas
13
1 H 30 Chaitra Ashwini Sud Padvo Cheti Chand, Gudi Padwa
Gudi Padwa
14
2 H 1 BH Bharani Sud Beej Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar's Birthday Ramadan
15
3 H 2 Krithika Sud Treej
16
4 H 3 Rohini Sud Choth
17
5 H 4 Mrigashirsha Sud Pancham
18
6 H 5 Ardra Sud Chhath
19
7 H 6 Punarvasu Sud Satam
20
8 H 7 Punarvasu Sud Atham
21
9 H 8 BH Pushya Sud Nom Shree Ram Navmi
22
10 H 9 Ashlesha Sud Dasham
23
11 H 10 Magha Sud Agiyaras
24
12 H 11 BH Purva Phalguni Sud Baras
25
13 H 12 BH Hasta Sud Teras Mahavir Jayanti (Janma Kalyanak)
26
14 H 13 Chitra Sud Chaudas
27
15,16 H 14 Swati Sud Punam
Purnima
28
17 H 15 Vishaka Vad Beej
29
18 H 16 Anuradha Vad Treej
30
19 H 17 Jyeshta Vad Choth
Big bold numbers - English date, Small number top right - Gujarati Calendar date, Small number bottom right - hijjara Calendar
Loading..

April 17, Saturday Choghadiya

Day Choghadiya
Kaal (Kaal Vela) 06:21:11 07:55:41
Shubh 07:55:41 09:30:11
Rog 09:30:11 11:04:41
Udveg 11:04:41 12:39:11
Char 12:39:11 14:13:41
Labh (Vaar Vela) 14:13:41 15:48:11
Amrut 15:48:11 17:22:41
Kaal (Kaal Vela) 17:22:41 18:57:11
Night Choghadiya
Labh (Kaal Ratri) 18:57:14 20:22:37
Udveg 20:22:37 21:48:00
Shubh 21:48:00 23:13:23
Amrut 23:13:23 00:38:46 *
Char 00:38:46 02:04:09 *
Rog 02:04:09 03:29:32 *
Kaal 03:29:32 04:54:55 *
Labh (Kaal Ratri) 04:54:55 06:20:18 *
Click here for detailed Choghadiya report.

Festivals, Holidays and Important Days in 2021

Given below is a list of festivals, holidays, important days, events and observances in Gujarat for the year 2021.

Name Date
Christian New Years Day Friday, January 1
Makar Sankranti Thursday, January 14
Vassi Uttarayan Friday, January 15
Guru Govindsingh’s Birthday Wednesday, January 20
Republic Day Tuesday, January 26
→ All festivals in January
Name Date
Vishvakarma Jayanti Thursday, February 25
Saint Shiromani Ravidasji’s Birthday Saturday, February 27
→ All festivals in February
Name Date
Birthday of Dhani Matang Dev Monday, March 1
Maha Shivratri Thursday, March 11
Jamshedi Navroz Sunday, March 21
Pesah (1st Day) Yahudi Sunday, March 28
Holi Monday, March 29
Shab EBarat Monday, March 29
→ All festivals in March
Name Date
Annual Closing of Accounts Thursday, April 1
Good Friday Friday, April 2
Gudi Padwa Tuesday, April 13
Cheti Chand Tuesday, April 13
Gudi Padvo Tuesday, April 13
Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar's Birthday Wednesday, April 14
Shree Ram Navmi Wednesday, April 21
Zarthost-no-Disho Friday, April 23
Mahavir Jayanti (Janma Kalyanak) Sunday, April 25
Hatkeshvar Jayanti Monday, April 26
Hanuman Jayanti Tuesday, April 27
→ All festivals in April
Name Date
Shahadat-e-Hazarat Ali (Muslim Shiya) Tuesday, May 4
Maha Prabhuji’s Praktyotsava Friday, May 7
Ramjan-Id (Id-Ul-Fitra) Friday, May 14
Akshaya Tritiya Friday, May 14
Bhagvan Shree Parshuram Jayanti Friday, May 14
Eid-UL-Fitra (Next Day) Saturday, May 15
Shankaracharya Jayanti Monday, May 17
Shavuoth (Yahudi) Monday, May 17
Zarthost-no-Disho (Parsi Shahenshahi) Sunday, May 23
Buddha Purnima Wednesday, May 26
→ All festivals in May
Name Date
Guru Arjundev’s Martyrdom day Monday, June 14
→ All festivals in June
Name Date
Rathayatra (Ashadhi bij) Monday, July 12
Gatha Gahamber (Gatha-III) (Parsi Kadmi) Wednesday, July 14
Parsi New Year Day Eve (Gatha-V) Friday, July 16
Parsi New Year Day Saturday, July 17
Tisha B'Av (Yahudi) Sunday, July 18
Bakri-Id (Eid-al-Adha) Wednesday, July 21
Khordad Sal Thursday, July 22
Guru Purnima Saturday, July 24
→ All festivals in July
Name Date
International Day of the World’s Indigenous Peoples. Monday, August 9
Gatha Gahamber Friday, August 13
Independence Day Sunday, August 15
Parsi New Year Day Eve (Gatha-V) (Parsi Shahenshahi) Sunday, August 15
Parsi New Year Day - Pateti (Parsi Shahenshahi) Monday, August 16
9th Muharram (Muslim Shiya & Sunni) Wednesday, August 18
Muharram (Asura) Thursday, August 19
Thiruvonam Saturday, August 21
Khordad Sal (Parsi Shahenshahi) Saturday, August 21
Raksha Bandhan Sunday, August 22
Janmashtami Monday, August 30
Nand Utsav Tuesday, August 31
→ All festivals in August
Name Date
Paryusan 1st Day (Chaturthi Paksha) Friday, September 3
Paryusan 1st Day (Panchami Paksha) Saturday, September 4
Mahavir Janma Vanchan Mahotsav Tuesday, September 7
Rosh Hashanah (Yahudi) Tuesday, September 7
Ganesh Chaturthi Friday, September 10
Samvatsari (Chaturthi Paksha) Friday, September 10
Samvatsari (Panchami Paksha) Saturday, September 11
Eve of Kippur(Yahudi) Wednesday, September 15
Yom Kippur(Yahudi) Thursday, September 16
Sukkot (Yahudi) Tuesday, September 21
→ All festivals in September
Name Date
Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday Saturday, October 2
Shahadat E Imam Hasan Wednesday, October 6
Navratri Begins Thursday, October 7
Durgashtami Wednesday, October 13
Dussehra (Vijaya Dashmi) Friday, October 15
Id-e-Milad-Un-Nabi Tuesday, October 19
Id-e-Maulud (Muslim Shiya) Sunday, October 24
Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel's Birthday Sunday, October 31
→ All festivals in October
Name Date
Vagh Baras Monday, November 1
Dhan Terash Tuesday, November 2
Naraka Chaturdashi Wednesday, November 3
Kali Chaudash Wednesday, November 3
Diwali Thursday, November 4
Vikram Samvat New Year Day Friday, November 5
Bhai Bij Saturday, November 6
Dev Diwali Friday, November 19
Guru Nanak's Birthday Friday, November 19
→ All festivals in November
Name Date
Shrimad Bhagwad Gita Jayanti Tuesday, December 14
Christmas Saturday, December 25
Boxing Day Sunday, December 26
→ All festivals in December

Watch Video: Gujarati Calendar 2021

Gujarati calendar is followed by Gujarati communities across the world. Most of the Gujarati festivals are based on the hindu lunar calendar (Vikram samvat) and tithi. This calendar shows daily tithi, punam, amavasya, ekadashi days, vrats and more.

Gujarati new year falls on the next day after Diwali festival. Gujarati new year calendar starts on Kartak Sud Ekam or on shukla paksha padvo(ekam) tithi of Kartak month.

Astrology Reports