Given below is details about Train Number 06025, TAMBARAM TIRUCHCHIRAPPALLI SPECIALFARE SPECIAL running between Chennai Egmore and Puducherry stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...


  • Special Trains Railway Board has permitted running of Train No:06025 MEMU with Mail/Express unreserved ticket booking which will depart from Chennai Egmore at 06:35 hrs Daily and will arrive Puducherry at 11:10 hrs with Effect From 22.03.2021 [1]
Train No.06025, Tambaram Tiruchchirappalli Specialfare Special
TypeHoliday Special
Distance123 miles / 196 km
Run Time 4 Hour(s) 30 Mins
Avg. Speed43 kmph

Departure Days From Chennai Egmore Railway Station - Daily

The table below shows the time schedule of Tambaram Tiruchchirappalli Specialfare Special, Train number 06025. Timing of Tambaram Tiruchchirappalli Specialfare Special train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Chennai Egmore

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. MS Chennai Egmore Tamil Nadu Starts 06:35 NA Origin Daily
2. MBM Mambalam Tamil Nadu 06:45 06:47 2min 7 Km Daily
3. GDY Guindy Tamil Nadu 06:51 06:52 1min 11 Km Daily
4. TBM Tambaram Tamil Nadu 07:10 07:12 2min 25 Km Daily
5. GI Guduvancheri Tamil Nadu 07:21 07:22 1min 36 Km Daily
6. SKL Singaperumal Koil Tamil Nadu 07:35 07:36 1min 47 Km Daily
7. CGL Chengalpattu Junction Tamil Nadu 07:53 07:55 2min 56 Km Daily
8. MMK Madurantakam Tamil Nadu 08:13 08:15 2min 80 Km Daily
9. MLMR Melmaruvathur Tamil Nadu 08:23 08:25 2min 91 Km Daily
10. TMV Tindivanam Tamil Nadu 08:48 08:50 2min 121 Km Daily
11. MTL Mailam Tamil Nadu 09:04 09:05 1min 131 Km Daily
12. VVN Vikravandi Tamil Nadu 09:19 09:20 1min 146 Km Daily
13. MYP Mundiyampakkam Tamil Nadu 09:29 09:30 1min 152 Km Daily
14. VM Villupuram Junction Tamil Nadu 09:55 10:00 5min 158 Km Daily
15. CBU Chinna Babu Samudram Tamil Nadu 10:22 10:23 1min 180 Km Daily
16. PDY Puducherry Puducherry 11:10 Ends 196 Km Daily

Chennai Egmore to Puducherry - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 06025, Tambaram Tiruchchirappalli Specialfare Special. This train operates between Chennai Egmore and Puducherry. Map also shows all the stations where Tambaram Tiruchchirappalli Specialfare Special stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Chennai Egmore and Puducherry is 123 miles or 196 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Chennai Egmore to Puducherry
Return Trains from Puducherry to Chennai Egmore

Train No. 06025, Tambaram Tiruchchirappalli Specialfare Special MS to PDY

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 06025, TAMBARAM TIRUCHCHIRAPPALLI SPECIALFARE SPECIAL. Details about the TAMBARAM TIRUCHCHIRAPPALLI SPECIALFARE SPECIAL including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • Railway Board has permitted running of the MEMU/DEMU Special Train No:06025 Chennai Egmore – Puducherry Daily MEMU Special which will leave Chennai Egmore at 06:35 hrs o­n and from 22nd March, 2021 and reach Puducherry at 11:10 hrs, the same day until further advice [2]


  • Special Trains
  • Special Trains