Given below is details about Train Number 16843, TIRUCHCHIRAPPALLI PALAKKAD EXPRESS running between Tiruchirappalli and Palakkad Town stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...


  • Partial cancellation Due to traffic blocks, Train no. 16843, Tiruchchirappalli Junction - Palghat Town Express leaving at 13.00 hrs on 14th, 21st and 28th February,2023 will be partially cancelled between Tiruchchirappalli Junction and Karur and will commence service from Karur at 14.25 hrs. [1]
Train No.16843, Tiruchchirappalli Palakkad Express
Distance188 miles / 300 km
Run Time 7 Hour(s) 15 Mins
Avg. Speed40 kmph

Departure Days From Tiruchirappalli Railway Station - Daily

The table below shows the time schedule of Tiruchchirappalli Palakkad Express, Train number 16843. Timing of Tiruchchirappalli Palakkad Express train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Tiruchirappalli

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. TPJ Tiruchirappalli Tamil Nadu Starts 13:00 NA Origin Daily
2. TP Tiruchchirappalli Fort Tamil Nadu 13:10 13:12 2min 4 Km Daily
3. PLI Pettaivayatalai Tamil Nadu 13:29 13:30 1min 28 Km Daily
4. KLT Kulitalai Tamil Nadu 13:44 13:45 1min 37 Km Daily
5. SEV Sithalavai Tamil Nadu 14:04 14:05 1min 54 Km Daily
6. KRR Karur Junction Tamil Nadu 14:23 14:25 2min 76 Km Daily
7. PGR Pugalur Tamil Nadu 14:44 14:45 1min 91 Km Daily
8. KMD Kodumudi Tamil Nadu 14:59 15:00 1min 103 Km Daily
9. PAS Pasur Tamil Nadu 15:19 15:20 1min 122 Km Daily
10. ED Erode Junction Tamil Nadu 15:45 15:50 5min 141 Km Daily
11. IGR Ingur Tamil Nadu 16:14 16:15 1min 160 Km Daily
12. UKL Uttukuli Tamil Nadu 16:34 16:35 1min 178 Km Daily
13. TUP Tiruppur Tamil Nadu 16:48 16:50 2min 191 Km Daily
14. SNO Somanur Tamil Nadu 17:09 17:10 1min 209 Km Daily
15. SUU Sulur Road Tamil Nadu 17:17 17:18 1min 217 Km Daily
16. SHI Singanallur Tamil Nadu 17:29 17:30 1min 227 Km Daily
17. PLMD Pilamedu Tamil Nadu 17:36 17:37 1min 232 Km Daily
18. CBF Coimbatore North Tamil Nadu 17:44 17:45 1min 239 Km Daily
19. CBE Coimbatore Junction Tamil Nadu 18:22 18:25 3min 242 Km Daily
20. PTJ Podanur Junction Tamil Nadu 18:37 18:38 1min 248 Km Daily
21. MDKI Madukarai (Coimbatore) Tamil Nadu 18:49 18:50 1min 257 Km Daily
22. ETMD Ettimadai Tamil Nadu 18:57 18:58 1min 263 Km Daily
23. WRA Walayar Kerala 19:14 19:15 1min 271 Km Daily
24. KJKD Kanjikode Kerala 19:29 19:30 1min 283 Km Daily
25. PGT Palakkad Junction Kerala 19:50 19:55 5min 296 Km Daily
26. PGTN Palakkad Town Kerala 20:25 Ends 300 Km Daily

Tiruchirappalli to Palakkad Town - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 16843, Tiruchchirappalli Palakkad Express. This train operates between Tiruchirappalli and Palakkad Town. Map also shows all the stations where Tiruchchirappalli Palakkad Express stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Tiruchirappalli and Palakkad Town is 188 miles or 300 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

Return Trains from Palakkad Town to Tiruchirappalli

Train No. 16843, Tiruchchirappalli Palakkad Express TPJ to PGTN

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 16843, TIRUCHCHIRAPPALLI PALAKKAD EXPRESS. Details about the TIRUCHCHIRAPPALLI PALAKKAD EXPRESS including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • Train No. 16843 Tiruchchirappalli Junction - Palakkad Town Express will be restored to pre-COVID status with effect from 01.04.2022 instead of 01.05.2022. [2]


  • Partial cancellation due to traffic blocks
  • Restoration of trains