Given below is details about Train Number 16188, ERNAKULAM KARAIKKAL EXPRESS running between Ernakulam Junction and Karaikal stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.16188, Ernakulam Karaikkal Express
Distance371 miles / 593 km
Run Time 13 Hour(s) 15 Mins
Avg. Speed44 kmph

Departure Days From Ernakulam Junction Railway Station - Daily

The table below shows the time schedule of Ernakulam Karaikkal Express, Train number 16188. Timing of Ernakulam Karaikkal Express train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Ernakulam Junction

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. ERS Ernakulam Junction Kerala Starts 22:30 NA Origin Daily
2. ERN Ernakulam Town Kerala 22:37 22:39 2min 3 Km Daily
3. IPL Idappally Kerala 22:47 22:48 1min 9 Km Daily
4. AWY Aluva Kerala 23:03 23:05 2min 19 Km Daily
5. AFK Angamaly Kerala 23:14 23:15 1min 29 Km Daily
6. CKI Chalakudi Kerala 23:26 23:27 1min 44 Km Daily
7. IJK Irinjalakuda Kerala 23:34 23:35 1min 50 Km Daily
8. TCR Thrissur Kerala 00:12 00:15 3min 74 Km Daily
9. PGT Palakkad Junction Kerala 01:37 01:40 3min 151 Km Daily
10. CBE Coimbatore Junction Tamil Nadu 03:12 03:15 3min 205 Km Daily
11. TUP Tiruppur Tamil Nadu 03:58 04:00 2min 256 Km Daily
12. ED Erode Junction Tamil Nadu 05:00 05:05 5min 306 Km Daily
13. PGR Pugalur Tamil Nadu 05:54 05:55 1min 356 Km Daily
14. KRR Karur Junction Tamil Nadu 06:18 06:20 2min 371 Km Daily
15. KLT Kulitalai Tamil Nadu 06:54 06:55 1min 410 Km Daily
16. TP Tiruchchirappalli Fort Tamil Nadu 07:43 07:45 2min 443 Km Daily
17. TPJ Tiruchirappalli Tamil Nadu 07:55 08:05 10min 447 Km Daily
18. BAL Budalur Tamil Nadu 08:35 08:36 1min 480 Km Daily
19. TJ Thanjavur Junction Tamil Nadu 08:53 08:55 2min 497 Km Daily
20. NMJ Nidamangalam Junction Tamil Nadu 09:24 09:25 1min 527 Km Daily
21. TVR Thiruvarur Junction Tamil Nadu 09:58 10:00 2min 551 Km Daily
22. NGT Nagappattinam Junction Tamil Nadu 10:33 10:35 2min 575 Km Daily
23. NCR Nagore Tamil Nadu 10:48 10:50 2min 582 Km Daily
24. KIK Karaikal Puducherry 11:55 Ends 593 Km Daily

Ernakulam Junction to Karaikal - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 16188, Ernakulam Karaikkal Express. This train operates between Ernakulam Junction and Karaikal. Map also shows all the stations where Ernakulam Karaikkal Express stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Ernakulam Junction and Karaikal is 371 miles or 593 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

Return Trains from Karaikal to Ernakulam Junction

Train No. 16188, Ernakulam Karaikkal Express ERS to KIK

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 16188, ERNAKULAM KARAIKKAL EXPRESS. Details about the ERNAKULAM KARAIKKAL EXPRESS including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • Train No.16188 Ernakulam – Karaikkal Express will be attached with o­ne Extra Sleeper Class Coach o­n 15th, 17th and 19thApril 2022. [1]
  • Train No. 16188 Ernakulam – Karaikal Express scheduled to leave Ernakulam at 22.30 hrs o­n 16th and 18th April 2022 will be attached with an additional Sleeper Class Coach. [2]


  • Attachment Of Extra Coaches In Trains
  • Attachment of Additional Coaches in trains