Given below is details about Train Number 16187, KARAIKKAL ERNAKULAM EXPRESS running between Karaikal and Ernakulam Junction stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.16187, Karaikkal Ernakulam Express
Distance370 miles / 592 km
Run Time 14 Hour(s) 30 Mins
Avg. Speed41 kmph

Departure Days From Karaikal Railway Station - Daily

The table below shows the time schedule of Karaikkal Ernakulam Express, Train number 16187. Timing of Karaikkal Ernakulam Express train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Karaikal

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. KIK Karaikal Puducherry Starts 16:30 NA Origin Daily
2. NCR Nagore Tamil Nadu 16:48 16:50 2min 11 Km Daily
3. NGT Nagappattinam Junction Tamil Nadu 17:03 17:05 2min 18 Km Daily
4. TVR Thiruvarur Junction Tamil Nadu 17:30 17:32 2min 41 Km Daily
5. NMJ Nidamangalam Junction Tamil Nadu 17:54 17:55 1min 66 Km Daily
6. TJ Thanjavur Junction Tamil Nadu 18:23 18:25 2min 96 Km Daily
7. BAL Budalur Tamil Nadu 18:42 18:43 1min 113 Km Daily
8. TPJ Tiruchirappalli Tamil Nadu 19:50 20:00 10min 146 Km Daily
9. TP Tiruchchirappalli Fort Tamil Nadu 20:08 20:10 2min 150 Km Daily
10. KLT Kulitalai Tamil Nadu 20:49 20:50 1min 183 Km Daily
11. KRR Karur Junction Tamil Nadu 21:33 21:35 2min 221 Km Daily
12. PGR Pugalur Tamil Nadu 21:54 21:55 1min 236 Km Daily
13. ED Erode Junction Tamil Nadu 23:00 23:05 5min 287 Km Daily
14. UKL Uttukuli Tamil Nadu 23:44 23:45 1min 323 Km Daily
15. TUP Tiruppur Tamil Nadu 00:08 00:10 2min 337 Km Daily
16. CBE Coimbatore Junction Tamil Nadu 01:22 01:25 3min 387 Km Daily
17. PGT Palakkad Junction Kerala 03:07 03:10 3min 442 Km Daily
18. WKI Wadakanchery Kerala 04:05 04:06 1min 502 Km Daily
19. TCR Thrissur Kerala 04:32 04:35 3min 518 Km Daily
20. IJK Irinjalakuda Kerala 05:09 05:10 1min 542 Km Daily
21. CKI Chalakudi Kerala 05:17 05:18 1min 549 Km Daily
22. AFK Angamaly Kerala 05:34 05:35 1min 564 Km Daily
23. AWY Aluva Kerala 05:45 05:47 2min 573 Km Daily
24. IPL Idappally Kerala 06:04 06:05 1min 584 Km Daily
25. ERN Ernakulam Town Kerala 06:23 06:25 2min 590 Km Daily
26. ERS Ernakulam Junction Kerala 07:00 Ends 592 Km Daily

Karaikal to Ernakulam Junction - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 16187, Karaikkal Ernakulam Express. This train operates between Karaikal and Ernakulam Junction. Map also shows all the stations where Karaikkal Ernakulam Express stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Karaikal and Ernakulam Junction is 370 miles or 592 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

Return Trains from Ernakulam Junction to Karaikal

Train No. 16187, Karaikkal Ernakulam Express KIK to ERS

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 16187, KARAIKKAL ERNAKULAM EXPRESS. Details about the KARAIKKAL ERNAKULAM EXPRESS including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • Train No.16187 Karaikkal – Ernakulam Express will be attached with o­ne Extra Sleeper Class Coach o­n 16th and 18th April 2022. [1]
  • Train No. 16187 Karaikal – Ernakulam Express scheduled to leave Karaikal at 16.30 hrs o­n 17th and 21st April 2022 will be attached with an additional Sleeper Class Coach. [2]


  • Attachment Of Extra Coaches In Trains
  • Attachment of Additional Coaches in trains