Given below is details about Train Number 12859, GITANJALI EXPRESS running between Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus and Howrah Junction stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.12859, Gitanjali Express
Distance1233 miles / 1972 km
Run Time 1 Day(s) 6 Hour(s) 30 Mins
Avg. Speed65 kmph

Departure Days From Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Railway Station - Daily

The table below shows the time schedule of Gitanjali Express, Train number 12859. Timing of Gitanjali Express train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus

Station/Code Distance* Arr. Dep. Halt Day of Arrival
Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus (CSMT)
Origin NA 06:00 NA Daily
Dadar (Central) (DR)
8 Km 06:12 06:15 3min Daily
Kalyan (KYN)
53 Km 06:52 06:55 3min Daily
Igatpuri (IGP)
136 Km 08:40 08:45 5min Daily
Nasik Road (NK)
187 Km 09:25 09:30 5min Daily
Jalgaon Junction (JL)
419 Km 11:58 12:00 2min Daily
Bhusaval (BSL)
444 Km 12:40 12:50 10min Daily
Malkapur (MKU)
494 Km 13:24 13:25 1min Daily
Shegaon (SEG)
546 Km 14:09 14:10 1min Daily
Akola Junction (AK)
583 Km 14:40 14:45 5min Daily
Badnera Junction (BD)
662 Km 16:10 16:15 5min Daily
Wardha Junction (WR)
757 Km 17:19 17:22 3min Daily
Nagpur (NGP)
836 Km 18:55 19:05 10min Daily
Bhandara Road (BRD)
898 Km 19:49 19:51 2min Daily
Gondia Junction (G)
966 Km 20:46 20:48 2min Daily
Raj Nandgaon (RJN)
1070 Km 22:03 22:05 2min Daily
Durg Junction (DURG)
1100 Km 22:45 22:50 5min Daily
Raipur Junction (R)
1137 Km 23:25 23:35 10min Daily
Bilaspur (BSP)
1247 Km 01:15 01:30 15min Daily
Raigarh (RIG)
1379 Km 03:01 03:03 2min Daily
Jharsuguda Junction (JSG)
1452 Km 04:25 04:27 2min Daily
Rourkela (ROU)
1553 Km 05:42 05:49 7min Daily
Chakradharpur (CKP)
1658 Km 07:08 07:10 2min Daily
Tatanagar Junction (TATA)
1720 Km 08:05 08:25 20min Daily
Kharagpur Junction (KGP)
West Bengal
1855 Km 10:20 10:25 5min Daily
Kolkata Santragachi Junction (SRC)
West Bengal
1965 Km 11:49 11:50 1min Daily
Howrah Junction (HWH)
West Bengal
1972 Km 12:30 Destination Daily

Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus to Howrah Junction - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 12859, Gitanjali Express. This train operates between Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus and Howrah Junction. Map also shows all the stations where Gitanjali Express stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus and Howrah Junction is 1233 miles or 1972 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus to Howrah Junction
Return Trains from Howrah Junction to Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus

Train No. 12859, Gitanjali Express CSMT to HWH

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 12859, GITANJALI EXPRESS. Details about the GITANJALI EXPRESS including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations


Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.


Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.