Given below is details about Train Number 15051, PURVANCHAL EXPRESS running between Kolkata and Gorakhpur Junction stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.15051, Purvanchal Express
Distance546 miles / 873 km
Run Time 17 Hour(s) 30 Mins
Avg. Speed49 kmph

Departure Days From Kolkata Railway Station - Friday

The table below shows the time schedule of Purvanchal Express, Train number 15051. Timing of Purvanchal Express train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Kolkata

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. KOAA Kolkata West Bengal Starts 14:30 NA Origin Fr
2. NH Naihati Junction West Bengal 15:16 15:18 2min 34 Km Fr
3. BDC Bandel Junction West Bengal 15:43 15:45 2min 43 Km Fr
4. BWN Barddhaman Junction West Bengal 16:46 16:48 2min 111 Km Fr
5. DGR Durgapur West Bengal 17:38 17:40 2min 173 Km Fr
6. ASN Asansol Junction West Bengal 18:17 18:22 5min 215 Km Fr
7. CRJ Chittaranjan West Bengal 18:43 18:45 2min 240 Km Fr
8. MDP Madhupur Junction Jharkhand 19:23 19:26 3min 296 Km Fr
9. JSME Jasidih Junction Jharkhand 19:54 19:58 4min 325 Km Fr
10. JAJ Jhajha Bihar 21:05 21:10 5min 369 Km Fr
11. BJU Barauni Junction Bihar 23:15 23:25 10min 460 Km Fr
12. SPJ Samastipur Junction Bihar 00:20 00:25 5min 511 Km Sa
13. MFP Muzaffarpur Junction Bihar 01:25 01:30 5min 563 Km Sa
14. CAA Chakia Bihar 02:10 02:12 2min 611 Km Sa
15. BMKI Bapudham Motihari Bihar 02:36 02:39 3min 642 Km Sa
16. SGL Sagauli Junction Bihar 03:01 03:03 2min 664 Km Sa
17. BTH Bettiah Bihar 03:20 03:22 2min 686 Km Sa
18. NKE Narkatiaganj Junction Bihar 04:10 04:15 5min 722 Km Sa
19. BUG Bagaha Bihar 05:17 05:20 3min 764 Km Sa
20. SBZ Siswa Bazar Uttar Pradesh 06:32 06:34 2min 807 Km Sa
21. CPJ Kaptanganj Junction Uttar Pradesh 07:00 07:05 5min 833 Km Sa
22. GKP Gorakhpur Junction Uttar Pradesh 08:10 Ends 873 Km Sa

Kolkata to Gorakhpur Junction - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 15051, Purvanchal Express. This train operates between Kolkata and Gorakhpur Junction. Map also shows all the stations where Purvanchal Express stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Kolkata and Gorakhpur Junction is 546 miles or 873 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Kolkata to Gorakhpur Junction
Return Trains from Gorakhpur Junction to Kolkata

Train No. 15051, Purvanchal Express KOAA to GKP

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 15051, PURVANCHAL EXPRESS. Details about the PURVANCHAL EXPRESS including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • Train no. 15051, Kolkata – Gorakhpur Purvanchal Express (journey commencing 11.11.2022) will be diverted via Ram Dayalu Nagar – Hajipur – Chhapra. [1]
  • Train No. 15052/15051 Gorakhpur – Kolkata – Gorakhpur Weekly Express will be converted to LHB rake w.e.f. 16.06.2022 & 17.06.2022 from Gorakhpur & Kolkata respectively. [2]


  • Regulation Of Trains Over East Central Railway Jurisdiction
  • Replacement of rakes