Given below is details about Train Number 15052, PURVANCHAL EXPRESS running between Gorakhpur Junction and Kolkata stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.15052, Purvanchal Express
Distance546 miles / 873 km
Run Time 18 Hour(s) 30 Mins
Avg. Speed47 kmph

Departure Days From Gorakhpur Junction Railway Station - Thursday

The table below shows the time schedule of Purvanchal Express, Train number 15052. Timing of Purvanchal Express train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Gorakhpur Junction

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. GKP Gorakhpur Junction Uttar Pradesh Starts 10:10 NA Origin Th
2. PPC Pipraich Uttar Pradesh 10:38 10:40 2min 20 Km Th
3. CPJ Kaptanganj Junction Uttar Pradesh 11:00 11:05 5min 40 Km Th
4. SBZ Siswa Bazar Uttar Pradesh 11:26 11:28 2min 66 Km Th
5. BUG Bagaha Bihar 12:43 12:45 2min 109 Km Th
6. NKE Narkatiaganj Junction Bihar 13:28 13:33 5min 151 Km Th
7. BTH Bettiah Bihar 14:01 14:03 2min 187 Km Th
8. SGL Sagauli Junction Bihar 14:24 14:26 2min 209 Km Th
9. BMKI Bapudham Motihari Bihar 14:46 14:48 2min 231 Km Th
10. CAA Chakia Bihar 15:24 15:26 2min 262 Km Th
11. MFP Muzaffarpur Junction Bihar 17:20 17:25 5min 310 Km Th
12. SPJ Samastipur Junction Bihar 18:10 18:15 5min 362 Km Th
13. BJU Barauni Junction Bihar 19:20 19:30 10min 413 Km Th
14. JAJ Jhajha Bihar 21:45 21:50 5min 503 Km Th
15. JSME Jasidih Junction Jharkhand 22:22 22:27 5min 547 Km Th
16. MDP Madhupur Junction Jharkhand 22:52 22:55 3min 576 Km Th
17. CRJ Chittaranjan West Bengal 23:31 23:33 2min 633 Km Th
18. ASN Asansol Junction West Bengal 00:11 00:16 5min 658 Km Fr
19. DGR Durgapur West Bengal 00:45 00:47 2min 700 Km Fr
20. BWN Barddhaman Junction West Bengal 01:51 01:53 2min 762 Km Fr
21. BDC Bandel Junction West Bengal 02:53 02:55 2min 830 Km Fr
22. NH Naihati Junction West Bengal 03:30 03:32 2min 839 Km Fr
23. KOAA Kolkata West Bengal 04:40 Ends 873 Km Fr

Gorakhpur Junction to Kolkata - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 15052, Purvanchal Express. This train operates between Gorakhpur Junction and Kolkata. Map also shows all the stations where Purvanchal Express stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Gorakhpur Junction and Kolkata is 546 miles or 873 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Gorakhpur Junction to Kolkata
Return Trains from Kolkata to Gorakhpur Junction

Train No. 15052, Purvanchal Express GKP to KOAA

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 15052, PURVANCHAL EXPRESS. Details about the PURVANCHAL EXPRESS including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • Train No. 15052/15051 Gorakhpur – Kolkata – Gorakhpur Weekly Express will be converted to LHB rake w.e.f. 16.06.2022 & 17.06.2022 from Gorakhpur & Kolkata respectively. [1]


  • Replacement of rakes