English language version of the calendar followed in Kerala. Below is the calendar for the month of August, 2018 which corresponds to the Malayalam months of Karkidakam – Chingam of Kollavarsham 1194. Also get daily panchangam for the month of August, 2018.

Today's Date : August 18, 2018 | Kollavarsham : Chingam 2, 1194

Use the options below to change date, language or switch between Gregorian (English) calendar and Kolla Varsham (Malayalam) calendar.

Base Calendar
Language
Location
Date Picker
× Close
Change Location

Most Hindu festivals depend on Sunrise/Moonrise time. Therefore festival date/time changes from place to place. Choose your location to find exact date and time of festival.

India Thiruvananthapuram , Kerala , India
× Close
Generate Calendar
Input date in
Gregorian Date

August - 2018
Karkidakam 1193Chingam 1194
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
Pooruruttathi 12-51 Chathurthi 10-14 16
2
Uthrattathi 17-18 Panchami 13-8 17
3
Revathi 20-19 Shashthi 14-36 18
4
Aswathi 21-45 Sapthami 14-28 19
5
Bharani 21-30 Ashtami 12-37 20
6
Karthika 19-34 Navami 9-5 21
7
Rohini 16-5 Dashami 3-57 22
8
Makayiram 11-14 Dwadashi 49-41 23
9
Thiruvathira 5-17 Trayodashi 41-8 24 Pradosham
10
Pooyam 51-30 Chaturdashi 32-4 25
11
BH Karkidaka Vavu Bali Aayilyam 44-27 Amavasi 22-54 26 Amavasi
12
Makam 37-52 Prathama 14-0 27
13
Pooram 32-8 Dwithiya 5-46 28
14
Uthram 27-40 Chathurthi 52-54 29 Chaturthi Vrutham
15
BH Independence Day Atham 24-47 Panchami 48-53 30
16
Chittira 23-46 Shashthi 46-49 31 Shasti
17
Chothi 24-42 Sapthami 46-47 1
18
Vishakam 27-37 Ashtami 48-42 2
19
Anizham 32-18 Navami 52-22 3
20
Thrikketta 38-28 Dashami 57-26 4
21
Moolam 45-39 Ekadashi 60-0 5
22
BH Bakrid Pooraadam 53-24 Ekadashi 3-26 6
23
Uthraadam 60-0 Dwadashi 9-54 7 Pradosham
24
BH First Onam Uthraadam 1-15 Trayodashi 16-21 8 First Onam
25
BH Thiruvonam Thiruvonam 8-48 Chaturdashi 22-26 9 Thiruvonam
26
Third Onam Avittam 15-46 Pournami 27-50 10 Third Onam Pournami
27
BH Sri Narayana Guru Jayanthi, Fourth Onam Chathayam 21-55 Prathama 32-23 11 Fourth Onam
28
Ayyankali Jayanthi Pooruruttathi 27-7 Dwithiya 35-55 12
29
Uthrattathi 31-17 Trithiya 38-22 13
30
Revathi 34-20 Chathurthi 39-39 14
31
Aswathi 36-12 Panchami 39-46 15
  • Big bold numbers - English date
  • Small number bottom left - Kolla Varsham date
  • Bottom text line 1 Day's nakshatra with duration Nazika-Vinazhika
  • Bottom text line 2 - Tithi & its duration

Festivals and Important days of the year 2018

Given below is a list of festivals, holidays, important days, events and observances in Kerala for the year 2018.

  • New Year Day Monday, January 1
  • Nature Day Tuesday, January 2
  • Republic Day Friday, January 26
  • Gandhi Samaadhi Tuesday, January 30
  • Valentines Day Wednesday, February 14
  • National Science Day Wednesday, February 28
  • April Fool Sunday, April 1
  • World Health Day Saturday, April 7
  • Ambedkars Birthday Saturday, April 14
  • Earth Day Sunday, April 22
  • May Day Tuesday, May 1
  • Mothers Day Sunday, May 13
  • Environment Day Tuesday, June 5
  • World Population Day Wednesday, July 11
  • Friendship Day Sunday, August 5
  • Hiroshima Day Monday, August 6
  • Independence Day Wednesday, August 15
  • Kolla Varsham Aarambam Friday, August 17
  • World Tourism Day Thursday, September 27
  • Gandhi Jayanti Tuesday, October 2
  • World Animal Day Thursday, October 4
  • Kerala Piravi Thursday, November 1
  • World Aids Day Saturday, December 1