English language version of the calendar followed in Kerala. Below is the calendar for the month of October, 2018 which corresponds to the Malayalam months of Kanni – Thulam of Kollavarsham 1194. Also get daily panchangam for the month of October, 2018.

Today's Date : October 18, 2018 | Kollavarsham : Thulam 1, 1194

Use the options below to change date, language or switch between Gregorian (English) calendar and Kolla Varsham (Malayalam) calendar.

Base Calendar
Language
Location
Date Picker
× Close
Change Location

Most Hindu festivals depend on Sunrise/Moonrise time. Therefore festival date/time changes from place to place. Choose your location to find exact date and time of festival.

India Thiruvananthapuram , Kerala , India
× Close
Generate Calendar
Input date in
Gregorian Date

October - 2018
Kanni Thulam 1194
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
Makayiram 46-34 Sapthami 54-48 15
2
BH Gandhi Jayanti Thiruvathira 43-49 Ashtami 50-9 16 Gandhi Jayanti
3
Punartham 40-26 Navami 44-51 17
4
Pooyam 36-28 Dashami 38-59 18
5
Aayilyam 32-3 Ekadashi 32-40 19
6
Makam 27-23 Dwadashi 26-7 20 Pradosham
7
Pooram 22-43 Trayodashi 19-33 21
8
Uthram 18-21 Chaturdashi 13-16 22
9
Atham 14-39 Amavasi 7-38 23 Amavasi
10
Chittira 12-0 Prathama 3-0 24
11
Chothi 10-44 Trithiya 58-7 25
12
Vishakam 11-9 Chathurthi 58-24 26 Chaturthi Vrutham
13
BH Anizham 13-25 Panchami 60-37 27
14
Thrikketta 17-33 Panchami 0-37 28 Shasti
15
Moolam 23-22 Shashthi 4-39 29
16
Pooraadam 30-25 Sapthami 10-8 30
17
Uthraadam 38-8 Ashtami 16-32 31 Durga Ashtami
18
BH Mahanavami Thiruvonam 45-52 Navami 23-9 1 Mahanavami
19
BH Vijayadashami Avittam 52-58 Dashami 29-20 2 Vidyarambham
20
Chathayam 58-56 Ekadashi 34-29 3
21
Pooruruttathi 60-0 Dwadashi 38-14 4
22
Pooruruttathi 3-28 Trayodashi 40-24 5 Pradosham
23
Uthrattathi 6-26 Chaturdashi 40-57 6
24
Revathi 7-53 Pournami 40-4 7 Pournami
25
Aswathi 8-1 Prathama 37-56 8
26
Bharani 7-4 Dwithiya 34-50 9
27
BH Karthika 5-17 Trithiya 31-0 10
28
Rohini 2-54 Chathurthi 26-42 11
29
Makayiram 0-9 Panchami 22-4 12
30
Punartham 54-3 Shashthi 17-15 13
31
Pooyam 50-50 Sapthami 12-19 14
  • Big bold numbers - English date
  • Small number bottom left - Kolla Varsham date
  • Bottom text line 1 Day's nakshatra with duration Nazika-Vinazhika
  • Bottom text line 2 - Tithi & its duration

Festivals and Important days of the year 2018

Given below is a list of festivals, holidays, important days, events and observances in Kerala for the year 2018.

  • New Year Day Monday, January 1
  • Nature Day Tuesday, January 2
  • Republic Day Friday, January 26
  • Gandhi Samaadhi Tuesday, January 30
  • Valentines Day Wednesday, February 14
  • National Science Day Wednesday, February 28
  • April Fool Sunday, April 1
  • World Health Day Saturday, April 7
  • Ambedkars Birthday Saturday, April 14
  • Earth Day Sunday, April 22
  • May Day Tuesday, May 1
  • Mothers Day Sunday, May 13
  • Environment Day Tuesday, June 5
  • World Population Day Wednesday, July 11
  • Friendship Day Sunday, August 5
  • Hiroshima Day Monday, August 6
  • Independence Day Wednesday, August 15
  • Kolla Varsham Aarambam Friday, August 17
  • World Tourism Day Thursday, September 27
  • Gandhi Jayanti Tuesday, October 2
  • World Animal Day Thursday, October 4
  • Kerala Piravi Thursday, November 1
  • World Aids Day Saturday, December 1